We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed at the Plaza Hotel last June 2012. Since it’s a newly opened hotel, everything is still spic and span. On our first night, there were no towels in the bathroom. When we asked housekeeping for some towels, she asked ‘Aren’t they enough for you?” She thought we were asking for more! But this misunderstanding was solved immediately. Aside from this incident, we had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. Buffet breakfast is great with lots of fresh peppers and eggplant. Yummy!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tansally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    341
    41
    20
    6
See reviews for
194
274
30
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed in the Plaza hotel on our recent trip to Slovenia. The hotel only opened a couple of weeks ago that is why it still needs a bit of time and experience to start working properly. It is situated next to the shopping mall complex BTC, a bit outside the city centre, but at convenient location close to the bypass and highway.
My husband and I arrived and were given a twin room instead of a double one we had booked. The staff asked us to come to the reception to be given a new room key. We went to the new room but realized that it had not been prepared yet. We were asked to change the room again, and were again given the twin room. The receptionist apologized and explained that they have no double rooms left. We insisted, and they promised the room would be ready in half an hour. We had some prior arrangements in the city centre, and couldn’t wait there, but when we returned, we found the room ready and a bottle of champagne waiting for us as a courtesy of the hotel. That was a nice gesture and a good way to apologize, and we appreciated it a lot!
Breakfast is abundant, with plenty of sweet and savoury dishes, omelettes, a great selection of bread and a variety of fruits. Granulated coffee (e.g. Nescafe) and tea are available, but espresso, cappuccino and other types of coffee have to be ordered at the bar and paid for separately.
Rooms are very comfortable with all the necessary amenities, wi-fi is provided for free. The only thing that could be improved is to put a small shelf/rack/holder into the shower, as there is nowhere to put the shower gel/shampoo. Also, the phone number of reception is under the button “guest service”, which I personally found confusing. However, there are several phones in every corridor, connecting you directly to the reception when you pick up the receiver.
Guarded hotel parking costs 8 EUR/day but there is an option of free unguarded parking at the nearby parking of the shopping mall BTC.
The staff all spoke very English very well and apologized for the inconvenience.
All in all, good value for money – we paid 95 for a double room with breakfast included. Also, upon check-out, the receptionist explained all the parts of our bill and was ready to give any clarification.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sagf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

stayed here for 4 nights. nice hotel in the busy btc industrial area/shopping complex. Rooms are by far the best in Ljubljana and very reasonable. The room also includes a free ticket ti the atlantis water park near by. Staff look happy to help but somehow seem to lack the experience needed to run a four star hotel. Fitness center not opened yet....its a good 3 superior hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttravel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

Booked for 5 nights only ended up staying for 2.
Let's start with location, amongst car dealers, very industrial although close to major shopping centre if thats what your after. Only opened its doors less than two weeks ago so it's brand new. When we arrived our first problem was the handle and shower head holder fell off, obviously the plumbers were in a hurry to get the job done, but this was attended to straight away. No guest info book in room, no tourist info, no tissues in room, no menu for restaurant, no drinks menu for bar, no in room price list for mini bar, gym still not opened, tradesman still working in the complex so its rather noisy at times, especially outside where tradesman were concrete grinding with cement dust all over the place. This place should not have opened there doors prior to having all the above issues addressed. You may get away with staying over for a night if your a representative on the move, but is not fit for a longer stay. It's obviuose they opened in a hurry for the summer holidays and if we had of known most Ammentaties were unavailable we would have booked elsewhere. This experience ruined a quarter of our holiday. 2 stars **

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,528 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
240 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
2.2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,312 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
#11 of 31 in Ljubljana
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Address: Bratislavska cesta 8, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Plaza Hotel Ljubljana)
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest, highest and most modern hotel in Ljubljana. Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana invites you to enjoy the luxury of 236 rooms and exclusive apartments with breathtaking views of Ljubljana and its surroundings. Hotel is located in shopping, entertainment and business district BTC City of Ljubljana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing