We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Mosta, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

i was attending an educational with other travel agents. We stayed for 1 night at Hotel Plaza.
Rooms are spacious and very modern. Breakfast was excellent. Required medical attention and the hotel manager and staff were very helpful. A big thanks to them. Marie

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MARIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    350
    42
    20
    8
See reviews for
200
280
30
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We stayed for 6 nights in the Junior Suite. It was very well decorated, their wooden decorations impressed me a lot. As others have pointed out, its very new. The bedroom was spacious had a terrific view of the Highway and the bathroom/shower was gorgeous.

The Hotel Staff/ Reception are super friendly and go out of their way to help you with your trip. Room Service is prompt, food is delicious and the Restaurants downstairs are elegant with good food. All in all, I felt very pampered as did my girlfriend. I plan to stay here for all my future visits to Slovenia!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kutty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

A brand new hotel with all the comforts you need while staying away from your home.
Best value for less money.Would suggest it to anyone visiting Ljubljana.
Rooms are clean, minimal design,very good wifi .
Perfect location for easy access to the center and the highway

Room Tip: No worries...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinelopi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Hotel has great possition, neat and well furnished rooms with iphone dock alarm clocks. Bathroom is spacious and well designed with nice walk in shower bath. You could sleep well and have a decent breakfast from generous buffet. Coffee form the machine is above average!
Easy and efficient Check in/out procedure!
Real recomendation for short business stays!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostend, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

This brand new hotel is by far the best business hotel in Ljubljana. Rooms are luxurious and clean. Very nice bathroom, great bed, perfect good working wifi...

It is located near the ring road surrounding Ljubljana so perfect for quick acces.

Food is perfect and costs almost nothing (13€ for shrimp risotto with room service) also nice breakfast and wide choice.

please do not mind some of the negative critiques given by some people, it is the best hotel in Ljubljana I have ever visited and I have almost seen them all...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veghel, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This hotel is still brand new so looks very good. I stayed here for two nights. The room was quite spacious, good bed. The staff are very friendly and very helpfull. a new one so looks very good. Not located in the city centre, but easy to get there by taxi in a few minutes. Large shopping mall and bars and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joost W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,575 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
250 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
2.2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,335 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
#11 of 31 in Ljubljana
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Address: Bratislavska cesta 8, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Plaza Hotel Ljubljana)
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest, highest and most modern hotel in Ljubljana. Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana invites you to enjoy the luxury of 236 rooms and exclusive apartments with breathtaking views of Ljubljana and its surroundings. Hotel is located in shopping, entertainment and business district BTC City of Ljubljana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing