We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bit Center Hotel(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meksiko(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Central Hotel(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Birokrat Hotel(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Stil(Ljubljana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveller rating
594
406
53
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
406
53
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua parkcommercial areacar elevatorcity centrefree entrymodern hoteltaxi companygreat hoteltaxi serviceold townjunior suiterooms are bigtaxi ridebreakfast and dinnerbusiness tripan upgraderooms are clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The hotel is great in all the aspects - modern design, rooms are big and perfectly equipped, breakfast and dinner are on a high level, outdoor and garage parking is onsite, and what is the best - they have great package deals.
The location of the hotel is not the most convenient for sightseeing, but is good for shopping.
Although there is not much to do in Ljubljana, we will probably come back just because of Plaza (and good deals).
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have better view
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Issa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have stayed in this hotel two nights at the end of July.
Brand new hotel, good value - we paid EUR 132 per night for 3 persons.
The room has a generous space, very clean and with all facilities.
It is slightly far from the centre; however you need just 10-15 minutes to get touristic places, which is nothing if you live in big city.
There also huge shopping and entertainment mall just behind of the hotel.
Unfortunately we did not have spare time (due to sightseeing programme) to visit Aqua Park.
I will stay here again with great pleasure and definitely recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: Hotel Plaza is a tower, situated in not so noicy place, so all sides are OK.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliyar53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is a new hotel situated 10 mins away from the city center. But the taxi service (5€-one way) makes the city center real close. As I am concerned this hotel is for business or short family hollidays 2-4 days). The rooms have every comfort and as this is a new hotel evrything is brand new and looks very contempary. The only disconfort is that the windows do not open. Airco works fine. The food is good, nothing exceptional but decent. We had breakfast and a snack (club sandwich/ ceasar salad) in the bar.
The aquapark is about 150m away and is a very pleasant experience for the whole family.
In general this hotel is very functional and most of all good value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanlent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We paid €85 a night, which we thought was very good value for money at a brand new 4-star hotel. Although you are not in the centre, it is €5 to the centre by taxi (provided by hotel). The hotel is situated near a movie complex (movies in English) and shopping mall (includes supermarket and many eating options from restaurants to fast-food). The hotel gives you access to the Aqua Park across the road. The breakfast and wifi are both excellent. We were very comfortable here and although it was a busy period, the hotel did not seem crowded.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kylie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

4 stars guaranteed. Nice, spacious rooms, lots of steel and glass, elegant bar and restaurant, classy waiters. Respectful receptionists. Very good quality, a bit on the expensive side. Taxis always available. The hotel is situated away from the city centre.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews