We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic business hotel”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Traveling by car, it was easy to locate the hotel as it was right beside the highway and the building is so tall compared to the surrounding buildings. We were worried we would get lost within the city but thankfully it was a cinch to navigate to the hotel parking next door! You can choose to park outdoors or in the hotel garage.

The hotel reception spoke perfect English and were very helpful regarding directions. The hotel has an agreement with a taxi company that their taxis will take you to the city center for 5 euros. This is a much more appealing option than taking a bus or trying to find parking for your car in the city center. However, we made an arrangement with the taxi driver to pick us up at a later time and he did not show up! We had to call another taxi from the same company but he charged 6 euros to bring us back to the hotel! This was no fault of the hotel but be careful when using this service! If you do not wish to travel far to the city center you can choose to visit the shopping malls that is walking distance from the hotel.

The room itself was very spacious and modern. I especially liked the modern fittings in the bathroom and the large rain shower. The TV was very new and had a large flat screen. We had the opportunity to try some local food in the hotel restaurant. The buffet dinner was very affordable and adequate and the manager in the restaurant was very friendly and polite. The buffet breakfast too was quite filling and satisfying.

If we come back to Ljubljana again, we would definitely choose to stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALim76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    331
    39
    18
    6
See reviews for
192
267
28
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

this hotel is very good. Be sure to ask the hotel to have you picked at the airport else you pay 50 euro! They also have taxi service to the centre for only 5 euro. Nice bar and lovely staff!
The hotel resatuarant buffet is not the best, but the breakfast is supercomplete.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belgopreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in October 2013, It was a clean hotel with very efficient staff who were helpful with local info, printing bus time tables for us etc. I would definitely stay again if I were in Ljubljana.

I read some reviews about the location being out of the city and the location being awkward. OK it was not in the city centre but there a bus stop with a very regular service (1 euro 20 a ride) a minutes walk. There are actually 3 buses that come up thay way. The ride takes about 20 minutes. So I suppose unless you are very dependant on a car then it may be difficult.

The rooms were clean and the bathroom had a great walk in shower with a huge overhead rainfall effect shower head. Good selection of TV channels too. The breakfast was excellent. I am a vegetarian and there had more than enough choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beer Sheba
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

One of the most beutifull hotels I ever been in. I would stay there in the future for sure. The ppl who works there are very nice and decent. The place is very clean with a very Big rooms and nice Bar (ask the Bar tender for a Coctail).

Room Tip: All room are nice !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roi1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appling, Georgia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The Plaza is quite new, but they really have their act together. Thoroughly professional staff who take great pride in their jobs and appearances. The lobby is an architectural masterpiece of design and function. The rooms were the most luxurious I had experienced in seven weeks of Euro travel, particularly when you consider what a great value they are in terms of the struggling US Dollar. Beautiful lighting effects everywhere too.
The breakfast selections and variety were without compare, and beautifully presented. Just an overall remarkable lodging experience.
The location is a moderate distance from Old Town attractions, but taxi shuttles are fast and inexpensive. After all, there isn't an over abundance of traffic in charming Ljubljana anyhow. An attraction well worth enjoying is a huge indoor/ outdoor water park fewer than five minutes walking distance in the neighborhood. The hotel includes the park's admission price, (about twelve dollars US), free during your stay, but you have to rent a towel there if you neglect to take one along from the hotel.
Finally, the night time bartender is an expert at carefully mixing even obscure cocktails, and all employees were genuinely happy to have you as a guest. Competent management in place, obviously. And it shows.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frederic3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
205 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

After a long journey from Croatia we arrived to the Plaza, where after a little complication about rooms (which is the only thing I'd mark the hotel down on) we were given a nice spacious, clean room. After a quick change of clothes we were keen to explore the area, as other reviewers have mentioned the hotel is located outside town in an industrial estate but there is a great shopping centre right beside the hotel with some great restaurants in the food hub part.
As mentioned by a previous reviewer the hotel has a deal with Atlanits Water park which is practically next to the hotel, only a short stroll away, all hotel residents get free entry.
Atlantis really is a super waterpark, it's so enjoyable for every age group, they have indoor and outdoor heated pools,thermal temples, sauna areas, slides and age separated areas which make it a great place for kids or/and adults to spend a few hours.
The hotel offers a 5 euro taxi to downtown Ljubljana which we used that night and fell in love with the city. Next morning breakfast offered a plentiful selection of every type of food and was absolutely delicious.I would definitely return to this hotel and did not find the location a problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Email hotel to have their taxis meet you at airport €25-30. Fairly new hotel so plenty of good deals to be had. Spotless rooms, comfy beds and a shower to die for!! 15 floors with gym at top and roof terrace with hot tub.
Situated near car showrooms and huge supermarket, but only €6 to the Three Bridges in stunning old town centre. River cruises €8 or free if you accidentally gate crash a civic reception party - whoops.
Meal for two in riverside bistro around €60. Incredible buildings, atmosphere and feels very safe. Guests get free use of nearby pool/spa. Would be nice to stay in centre but only a 7 min taxi. Tip, take breakfast late and avoid large organised groups.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNR59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
5.0 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
2.2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
2.5 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Address: Bratislavska cesta 8, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Plaza Hotel Ljubljana)
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest, highest and most modern hotel in Ljubljana. Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana invites you to enjoy the luxury of 236 rooms and exclusive apartments with breathtaking views of Ljubljana and its surroundings. Hotel is located in shopping, entertainment and business district BTC City of Ljubljana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing