We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel's position is actually perfect. Less than 10 minutes from the city center by car (and the local bus is also available, as well as taxi which is not that expensive) it's situated in the heart of the very nice shopping park and next to the very good aqua park. It has an outdoor and indoor garage (parking there will cost you 8 euros per day), but actually the better option is to park the car in the parking lot of the shopping park next to the hotel - it is free and as safe as parking in the hotel's parking lot.
The hotel is new and modern and it offers a cozy feeling from the moment you enter the nice lobby. Rooms are spacious, clean, with good beds and nice view, especially if you are from 5th floor on. The wireless internet (free of charge) works perfectly not only in rooms but in the whole hotel. In the lobby you also have computers (also online) connected to the printer, so you can print, again free of charge. In the rooms once will get everything he/she needs, from hairdryer to shower gel.
The entrance to the aqua park, if you are just regular guest, is free of charge BUT only for the regular swimming pool. If you want to use thermal pools, sauna and massage you have pay and you'll get 30% discount as a hotel guest. The massage must be booked a day in advance, at a hotel reception. Once you leave the premises of the aqua park you can't re-eneter them, or, you can but you have to pay again (and the free entrance is not an option anymore, you have to pay for the regular swimming pools too). Which option you want (regular or thermal pools, sauna or/and massage) you have to know in advance, otherwise it's a bit complicated to switch options once you entered the aqua park premises.
The whole hotel is non-smoking area, with designated areas for smokers.
The minibar in rooms is basic, but OK and recharged every day. The list of TV channels is good, but the cable provider is actually very bad, and every day the list of channels we could watch changed, which was a bit annoying. The bathroom is spacious and very nice.
The room service is bit slow and it happened twice during our stay that when we called the reception to bring bathrobes (free of charge too) they just forgot, so we had to call one more time.
At the reception, they are nice and very polite, but not quite sure about a lot of info - they don't know the timetable of the local buses, or the working hours of the aqua park, for example. Otherwise, they are willing to help.
The breakfast is very basic, but the quality of food is excellent. Only the coffee is the worst coffee I have ever drink in a hotel...
The gym is in the hotel, it's basic, but good, and you can use it whenever you wish (you just walk in with your room card)

Room Tip: Rooms from 7th floor up, because of the view. The superior rooms are also very, very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkoPopovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    348
    42
    20
    8
See reviews for
199
279
30
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very modern, clean hotel. A bit away from the city, but it's a fairly cheap cab ride, or if you are in shape, it's about an hour walk from downtown.

Only suggestion would be to improve the access to the water park, which is located next to the hotel. We forgot to bring our reservation documents, and only had our room key, which obviously was not sufficient enough for access. We didn't feel like going back and forth, but we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Great business hotel in this small city. It is very modern with conveniences of good wi-fi, modern rooms and functional exercise room. The older gentleman that runs the bar during the week is terrific. At first he seems so stern, but then he warms up and you learn that he has won award for mixing cocktails and he'll give you nice snacks to munch.

The included breakfast is a really big plus with a large variety of food in a nice setting.

If I were traveling outside of business, I would like to find a nice hotel in the city center/old town. Grand Hotel and Central Hotel are "famous" but I would not stay there again.

Use their recommended taxi services for much better rates!

Room Tip: The rooms are the same. Perhaps you would like a higher floor to see the view, but this is an indus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gogokollio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The hotel is very new and modern and with a good quality of everything. Very good location in the new shopping center, helpful staff, excellent breakfast, parking ( free !!! ) and next to a big shopping mall and a buses . a very good value for the money !

Room Tip: high floor with wonderful view !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 85Danny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I've stayed in this hotel twice in the last 2 months and would go back again. It has a good restaurant with polite, service minded staff. More importantly for bed was comfy and I could get good night sleep. It is right next door to one of the biggest shopping centres in the neighbourhood but unfortunately away from the old town centre.

TIP: Use the Plaza Taxi / Shuttle service from the front desk. Taxi drivers in Ljubljana can choose their own rate and fares can vary by up tp 5-7 times and there is nothing you can do about it. The Plaza taxi charges a flat rate of €5 to go in to the centre and you can call them and get them to pick you up again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks, UK
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here 4 nights and really wish we could have stayed longer. Don't let the "out of town centre" location put you off. It is easy to get into the centre, you have the benefits of the shopping malls and restuarants nearby and the quality of the hotel could only be matched in the centre by paying a lot more for it.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and large. As mentioned by many other reviewers try for one high up - stunning views to wake up to each morning before popping down for a hearty breakfast. Would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Aim high for a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripfaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Traveling by car, it was easy to locate the hotel as it was right beside the highway and the building is so tall compared to the surrounding buildings. We were worried we would get lost within the city but thankfully it was a cinch to navigate to the hotel parking next door! You can choose to park outdoors or in the hotel garage.

The hotel reception spoke perfect English and were very helpful regarding directions. The hotel has an agreement with a taxi company that their taxis will take you to the city center for 5 euros. This is a much more appealing option than taking a bus or trying to find parking for your car in the city center. However, we made an arrangement with the taxi driver to pick us up at a later time and he did not show up! We had to call another taxi from the same company but he charged 6 euros to bring us back to the hotel! This was no fault of the hotel but be careful when using this service! If you do not wish to travel far to the city center you can choose to visit the shopping malls that is walking distance from the hotel.

The room itself was very spacious and modern. I especially liked the modern fittings in the bathroom and the large rain shower. The TV was very new and had a large flat screen. We had the opportunity to try some local food in the hotel restaurant. The buffet dinner was very affordable and adequate and the manager in the restaurant was very friendly and polite. The buffet breakfast too was quite filling and satisfying.

If we come back to Ljubljana again, we would definitely choose to stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALim76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,567 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
249 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
2.2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,333 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
#11 of 31 in Ljubljana
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Address: Bratislavska cesta 8, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Plaza Hotel Ljubljana)
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest, highest and most modern hotel in Ljubljana. Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana invites you to enjoy the luxury of 236 rooms and exclusive apartments with breathtaking views of Ljubljana and its surroundings. Hotel is located in shopping, entertainment and business district BTC City of Ljubljana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing