We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent hotel in Ljubiljana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Recent, modern and very well-equipped hotel in Ljubiljana. Nice, large rooms which are well-maintained and very comfortable. Free WiFi in the entire hotel, and the wireless connections are working well. Fairly efficient and very friendly reception.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Swiss_Traveller_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

When we arrived at the hotel, I was not really happy by the locality as it is quite far from the city centre. However after checking in, I was quite impressed by the clean and comfortable room. Room is quite big, with spacious bathroom. However no kettle is provided. Free wifi is available. Buffet breakfast is good, there is quite a variety of food available. plus quite spacious cafeteria for you to dine in. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Checking in was fast. The room is clean and quiet. From the hotel room, you can see the snowy mountains of the Alps. Soon I found out that there is a shopping center and some fast food outlets at walking distance.! Alas, As we were in Ljubljana for tour, we didn't have the time to explore other facilities in the hotel.

Room Tip: Room facing the Alps
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HPLIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This hotel is actually outside the city, it's a short taxi journey into the city (or bus journey, but this takes longer).

The hotel itself is modern, staff are friendly and welcoming and overall very nice.

Reception/Bar
- Friendly receptionists, very efficient
- Bar has a good selection of drinks, also has great coffee
- Bar food is also good, the hot sandwiches are particularly nice

Room
- Room size is good, room is clean
- Good size bathroom, again very clean

Other
- Breakfast is good, there's a good selection in the buffet and the breakfast area has lots of space and very comfortable to sit in
- Wifi access throughout the hotel (speed is good)
- The hotel is located next to a very large retail estate... which not only has a lot of shops, but also restaurants, cinema, etc.
- You also have access to a water park which is apparently 300 metres from the hotel, but I didn't get a chance to visit this.

Overall this is a modern hotel with good amenities. I was there on business and it was perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKLondonTravellerN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We said at this hotel and I was very impressed it was clean, modern and very competitively priced. It was on the outskirts of the town but they did provide transport in to town for 5 euro each way which was cheap. The breakfast was very good. Nothing really negative to say albeit the website did state it has a Spa and it was like a local leisure centre which was too far to walk. Very misleading. Was looking forward to going but when we got there we did not bother cuss it was not that impressive. Apart from that I know you will enjoy your stay. We did visit other hotels in Ljubljana and the Plaza was by far the best one! Enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms were good. Fantastic shower. Bed excellent and very clean! Only thing I would have like...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Very very good! Relax assured, wonderful rooms with "king beds" and fantastic breakfast, a little less the buffet dinner, but is very good if we think to the excellent value for money! Good position because is 200 meters from Atlantis! And for naturalists is advised to visit Bled a little country near the lake at 30 minutes from Hotel Plaza!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefania_Fochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Beautiful hotel with great service. A minor bookingmistake led to an upgraded fantastic room on one of the top floors. The only drawback is that it is located a 10 minute taxiride from the city center. Great shuttle/car service!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeidiMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel's position is actually perfect. Less than 10 minutes from the city center by car (and the local bus is also available, as well as taxi which is not that expensive) it's situated in the heart of the very nice shopping park and next to the very good aqua park. It has an outdoor and indoor garage (parking there will cost you 8 euros per day), but actually the better option is to park the car in the parking lot of the shopping park next to the hotel - it is free and as safe as parking in the hotel's parking lot.
The hotel is new and modern and it offers a cozy feeling from the moment you enter the nice lobby. Rooms are spacious, clean, with good beds and nice view, especially if you are from 5th floor on. The wireless internet (free of charge) works perfectly not only in rooms but in the whole hotel. In the lobby you also have computers (also online) connected to the printer, so you can print, again free of charge. In the rooms once will get everything he/she needs, from hairdryer to shower gel.
The entrance to the aqua park, if you are just regular guest, is free of charge BUT only for the regular swimming pool. If you want to use thermal pools, sauna and massage you have pay and you'll get 30% discount as a hotel guest. The massage must be booked a day in advance, at a hotel reception. Once you leave the premises of the aqua park you can't re-eneter them, or, you can but you have to pay again (and the free entrance is not an option anymore, you have to pay for the regular swimming pools too). Which option you want (regular or thermal pools, sauna or/and massage) you have to know in advance, otherwise it's a bit complicated to switch options once you entered the aqua park premises.
The whole hotel is non-smoking area, with designated areas for smokers.
The minibar in rooms is basic, but OK and recharged every day. The list of TV channels is good, but the cable provider is actually very bad, and every day the list of channels we could watch changed, which was a bit annoying. The bathroom is spacious and very nice.
The room service is bit slow and it happened twice during our stay that when we called the reception to bring bathrobes (free of charge too) they just forgot, so we had to call one more time.
At the reception, they are nice and very polite, but not quite sure about a lot of info - they don't know the timetable of the local buses, or the working hours of the aqua park, for example. Otherwise, they are willing to help.
The breakfast is very basic, but the quality of food is excellent. Only the coffee is the worst coffee I have ever drink in a hotel...
The gym is in the hotel, it's basic, but good, and you can use it whenever you wish (you just walk in with your room card)

Room Tip: Rooms from 7th floor up, because of the view. The superior rooms are also very, very good.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkoPopovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,678 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
273 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
385 reviews
2.2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,403 reviews
2.1 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana

Address: Bratislavska cesta 8, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Plaza Hotel Ljubljana)
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range: £83 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest, highest and most modern hotel in Ljubljana. Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana invites you to enjoy the luxury of 236 rooms and exclusive apartments with breathtaking views of Ljubljana and its surroundings. Hotel is located in shopping, entertainment and business district BTC City of Ljubljana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing