We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big new clean hotel near spa and shopping area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
205 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Big new clean hotel near spa and shopping area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel is located 10 minute drive from the city center. Hotel has, however, a great taxi deal that takes you to the center for 5 Euro. Regular taxi fare is 10 Euro.

Hotel is spacious, new, very clean. We had a junior suite which was very spacious with great views. Rooms are light, well designed and equipped. Bathrooms are big, light, and clean.

Breakfast is very good. Bar in the ground floor is well visited and offers good Mojitos.

Saunas and the pools are in a separate building 5 minutes walk from the hotel with a free entrance for hotel guests. We loved the hotel because they allowed our little dog to be with us.

Room Tip: High floors have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelF0rW0rkAndFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    325
    39
    17
    4
See reviews for
184
259
27
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Hotel seemed brand-new and is just on the outskirts of town - say a 10 minute drive via the 5 euro taxi ride. Keep in mind that Ljubljana is a small city and it's easy to get around everywhere. Great views of the city and mountains beyond from my room on the 10th floor. Located right next to Ljubljana's biggest shopping complex - even a casino within walking distance.

-very spacious rooms
-very modern and clean as well - reminded me of the newer Las Vegas style hotels even
-nice breakfast with a quality assortment of food & beverages
-bar is nice with very reasonably priced beer and cocktails too
-service was excellent - from the front checkout to the bellmen and wait staff
-everyone speaks good English

I drove here and parked in the mall parking lot fyi - you can also park at the hotel for something like 8 euros per day.

I'd definitely stay here again. It's not right in the center of town but as I indicated above the city is so small it's not that big of an issue. The old town, while quite nice and quaint, is very small compared to the other capital cities I've been to but therein lies much of its charm.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor room if you can as the views of the surrounding mountains (the Julian Alps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnny_C_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pristina, Kosovo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Visited Plaza hotel on several Ljubljana trips and it was perfect newly built boutique hotel. Cleanliness, service, breakfast, room its location it was rather nice.
Breakfast is XXXL - what ever you can imagine for breakfast you have it.
The rooms are very spacious and very modern.
Then visited with my spouse and child and was everything as always. Its location its perfect close to highway, restaurants, shopping mall and its about 10 min drive to city center. As it offers you all the amenities, YES I would strongly recommend Plaza

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veterniku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great hotel! The staff were helpful. Very clean and modern hotel, good food(breakfast). Take a hotel cab(ask on reception). Driver will take to the center and pick you up on comeback for 10€. The only drawback is that hotel is 5km from center.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

The staff were super helpful. I was trying to call Hungary from my cell phone and the front desk made multiple attempts to help me when it wasn't working.

The room was great, and there was on site parking. The hotel was about a ten minute drive to the beautiful historic city center. Near the hotel were restaurants, a mall and all the basics. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

we stayed here in December 2013. That staff members are amazing, very kind and helping.
The breakfast is heaven on earth: lots of types of drinks,coffee, milk, tea, endless types of croissants and bread, fruits, vegetables, everything you can imagine.
The rooms are very spacious and very modern. We had a double room and we were more than elated about it and about all the small details (they even had an alarm dock for Iphone).
We also went to the Spa near the hotel. It is not as big and equipped as i imagined but it has a reasonable entry price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andreea_Cristina1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very clean, with good service, good food in the restaurant, good conference facilities, poor fitness though. The location is so so - depends what you expect - close to the shopping centers, cinemas but far from the center.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
5.0 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 30 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon
2.2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
2.5 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Address: Bratislavska cesta 8, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Plaza Hotel Ljubljana)
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest, highest and most modern hotel in Ljubljana. Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana invites you to enjoy the luxury of 236 rooms and exclusive apartments with breathtaking views of Ljubljana and its surroundings. Hotel is located in shopping, entertainment and business district BTC City of Ljubljana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing