We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish We Stayed Longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wish We Stayed Longer”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We only stayed one night at Plaza Hotel and that was our last night before our early morning departure. I wished we had stayed there when we arrived. The hotel is pretty modern and newish. It was very clean. We booked it last minute due to its location and ease of getting to the airport. When we arrived, we were upgraded to the Junior Suite and that was wonderful. We are a party of 3 so the extra room and bed were just what we needed. The bathroom was clean and the water pressure was wonderful (that is important to me). I really liked this hotel. It is located next to BTC, a shopping area (we didn't really had time to shop). And we also got free access to the Atlantis Water Park and that was really nice. My son really enjoyed the use of the waterpark and it was a good way to spend our last day, especially since it was raining. Hotel also provided free loaner of umbrellas to guests.

The hotel has an underground parking and cost 8 euros, pretty cheap. Our rate included free buffet breakfast but since we had to leave at 4 am, we informed our check in agent that we won't need breakfast. He kindly noted it and when we checked out, they gave us lunchboxes with 2 kinds of sandwiches, fruits and orange juice. That was so nice. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GhoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    341
    40
    20
    6
See reviews for
194
274
30
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caerleon, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Plaza is a lovely hotel. It's clean modern and in the perfect location. My only disappointment was our aircon didn't work for our whole stay and it was so hot we had to buy a fan. After 4 visits to reception to complain we just gave up. If you get room 1206 check the aircon !! That said the staff are very good in the restaurant and the bar. The breakfast is great but the buffet in the evening is very bland and repetitive. Would we go back ?? Yes. Slovenia is a bit of a hidden gem and the Paza is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: We were on the 12 floor and it was very quiet. Great views as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I just came back from Plaza Hotel in Ljubljana. I've been in many hotels in my life so i have objective opinion. In my opinion this is not 4 but 5 stars hotel. Rooms are big and comfortable, bed is very comfortable. Breakfast amazing. Absolutely i can recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bialypl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Plaza hotel has easy access to/from airport, about 5 minutes cab ride to beautiful ljubljana downtown and and just a block to a sprawling shopping center.
Beautifully appointed rooms have clean modern furniture, calming color scheme, crisp white linens, and very comfortable beds. Yes, the pillows are on the large side but we didn't have problems with them. Bathroom with a large sink and a rain shower was spotless.
There was plenty of delicious selections for breakfast from juices, coffees, local mineral waters, breads, cheeses and more.
We will be back next time we visit Ljubljana.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Very clean and very nice rooms with a lot of space and nice view, fantastic breakfast.

Also very good location if you want to do shoping or just have some fun.

I loved it and it is one of my favourites hotels I would definitely come back again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anibas15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

It was my 4th stay in this nice hotel comfortable extra clean modern rooms LED TV excellent location
Stuff are 100% excellent breakfast as well as dinner
Nice bathrooms
Even tickets to SA near by
I fully recommend!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olshevsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Arrived in Slovenia and at first thoughts it looks ok, but when you arrive at the hotel it looks very impressive. The staff are friendly the rooms are really nice extremely clean nice bathrooms and in a good location near to the shops. You get free entry to the water park this is well worth a visit as they have a pool which is inside that you can swim through to the outside, perfect for a warm day. The Jacuzzis and saunas are all very nice and the changing facilities are ok. The hotel is in rather a commercial area, shops are just across the road but you do need a taxi to get into town for nice restaurants and bars. Plenty of bars and clubs to go to, went with a group of friends and all had a good time. Travelled to Lake Bled the following day which is well worth a trip, stunning! and lots of lovely places to eat and drink looking over the lake.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CescaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,521 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
239 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
2.2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,304 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
#11 of 31 in Ljubljana
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Address: Bratislavska cesta 8, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Plaza Hotel Ljubljana)
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest, highest and most modern hotel in Ljubljana. Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana invites you to enjoy the luxury of 236 rooms and exclusive apartments with breathtaking views of Ljubljana and its surroundings. Hotel is located in shopping, entertainment and business district BTC City of Ljubljana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing