We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent modern hotel”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

The plaza is a brilliant luxury hotel at a good price. It is a 10-15 minute bus journey outside the city centre which needs a bus card, but the journey is simple and the buses are frequent. The rooms were large, clean and luxurious. The breakfast provided gave us lots of choice. The hotel has an association with Atlantis water park which is a 5 minute walk away which give a discounted rate. I would highly recommend the plaza and if I went to Ljubljana again I would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mitch G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    331
    39
    18
    6
See reviews for
192
267
28
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic Of Macedonia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Probably the best choice to stay when traveling in and around the Slovenian capital. Free entrance to Atlantis water park is a great plus. Buffet breakfast is elaborate with very tasty foods. Room details and overall design are excellent and refreshing. Staff is very competent. Plenty of shopping choices around the hotel at the BTC City shopping mall. Food at self-service restaurant at BTC is a must! Finally, Ljubljana is a very enjoyable city.

Room Tip: Get a high floor room with a view towards the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goran I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada, Kentucky
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I had stayed in this hotel for one night.
It is modern and new , and the room is spacious.
Free wifi is provided in the hotel .
Staff are ok but cannot make guests feel warm.
breakfast is good and lots of choices of food.
There is a shopping mall nearby, it is very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelodyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We checked in on a Saturday. Checking in took less than 5 minutes. Our room was on the tenth floor. The room was very nice with modern and somewhat luxorious fixtures and bedding. Parking is located at the hotel and very easy to use. We ordered room service the night we stayed there due to the fact that we were tired from running around all day. I would give dinner five stars. I got the duck and veal pasta and my wife got the argentinian steak (both were not on the Ala Carte menu-but they allowed us to get it anyways). Room service is only an additional five euro. Our meals only came to 43 euro with the room service fee- which is quite affordable. The breakfast buffet was very good (much better than the majority of euro buffets.) Overall nothing bad to say about the hotel. Very close to alot of shopping (able to walk five minutes to all sorts of clothes shopping and supermarkets.)

Room Tip: Get a room higher up so you can see the countryside from your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect for me. Normally I prfer to stop in Postojna but this time I decided to stop for one night in Lubljana. What can I said, I was impress by the professionalism of the staff in a ultramodern envoirment.I decided to take dinner in " house" and iI received more then decent standard one at realy good price.
The position of the hotel was perfect for me, the rooms was perfect clean and in a modern athmosfher. The breackfast was realy great! I will recome with great plesure!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Iulian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We only stayed one night at Plaza Hotel and that was our last night before our early morning departure. I wished we had stayed there when we arrived. The hotel is pretty modern and newish. It was very clean. We booked it last minute due to its location and ease of getting to the airport. When we arrived, we were upgraded to the Junior Suite and that was wonderful. We are a party of 3 so the extra room and bed were just what we needed. The bathroom was clean and the water pressure was wonderful (that is important to me). I really liked this hotel. It is located next to BTC, a shopping area (we didn't really had time to shop). And we also got free access to the Atlantis Water Park and that was really nice. My son really enjoyed the use of the waterpark and it was a good way to spend our last day, especially since it was raining. Hotel also provided free loaner of umbrellas to guests.

The hotel has an underground parking and cost 8 euros, pretty cheap. Our rate included free buffet breakfast but since we had to leave at 4 am, we informed our check in agent that we won't need breakfast. He kindly noted it and when we checked out, they gave us lunchboxes with 2 kinds of sandwiches, fruits and orange juice. That was so nice. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GhoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerleon, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Plaza is a lovely hotel. It's clean modern and in the perfect location. My only disappointment was our aircon didn't work for our whole stay and it was so hot we had to buy a fan. After 4 visits to reception to complain we just gave up. If you get room 1206 check the aircon !! That said the staff are very good in the restaurant and the bar. The breakfast is great but the buffet in the evening is very bland and repetitive. Would we go back ?? Yes. Slovenia is a bit of a hidden gem and the Paza is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: We were on the 12 floor and it was very quiet. Great views as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
5.0 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
2.2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
2.5 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Address: Bratislavska cesta 8, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Plaza Hotel Ljubljana)
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest, highest and most modern hotel in Ljubljana. Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana invites you to enjoy the luxury of 236 rooms and exclusive apartments with breathtaking views of Ljubljana and its surroundings. Hotel is located in shopping, entertainment and business district BTC City of Ljubljana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing