We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“At home in Ljubljana”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sarafelin...
Maine
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“At home in Ljubljana”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was my first visit to Slovenia, and I arrived travel-weary and a little apprehensive at not speaking the language. Fortunately, Milena had arranged an airport pickup for me, and she was waiting to greet me when we got to the apartment. It is ideally situated in a quiet residential neighborhood just a short walk from anything one could want in this lovely city. The studio is well-appointed, spotlessly clean, and compact but not cramped. It has good light and ventilation, a small balcony, and It appears to have been newly renovated. And the kitchen is actually big enough to cook in. I immediately felt at home here.

Milena sat me down with a map and gave me a quick orientation, marking the locations of the essentials of life in a new city - nearby restaurants, grocery stores, the open air market, the best bakery in the area, and the nearest ATM machine. Throughout my stay, she responded quickly to my questions and to my requests for the few items I needed (extra coat hangers and a large coffee mug). She even provided basic staples - salt and pepper, sugar, and oil and vinegar. Other perks include wi-fi and a washing machine.

This was a perfect place for me to stay for five days, and I would not hesitate to recommend it. Among other things, as a solo female traveler, I much appreciated Milena's hospitality and felt safe and comfortable in the neighborhood.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bailey747...
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation close to everything”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in September 2013

I had thought that I had written a review last year upon arriving home and was disappointed to not see it here- to add to the numerous fantastic reviews which Milena has justifiably received. Her apartment is spotless, with a bright aspect, very comfortable and convenient to all sights and activities. Milena herself is an outstanding host and helps her guests feel comfortable and familiar with her city, to the point of driving us to the bus station to save our legs. Thank you, Milena.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L_T2701
Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent place!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Very nice apartement, and very well located. Could not wish for any better place to stay in Ljubljana. I would most certainly recommend this place for business or vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gj53
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything you need and a great location too.”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Milena thought of everything. She arranged for a driver (Dusan) to pick us up on our arrival from the airport and drop us off at the train station on our departure. She was at the studio to meet us when we arrived and had maps and other info tourist for us on things to see and do in the area. The bright studio apartment was clean and well stocked with all amenities and items a traveller would need.....and everything was in good working order. The washing machine was an added bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyTops
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Location, and a lovely studio apartment”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Milena the owner of the really made this a 5 star stay. The apartment itself is ideally located a short walk down the river to the town, passing all the bars and restaurants. It was spotlessly clean, offered everything we needed for our stay of a couple of days and was really comfortable. Milena was really welcoming and helpful, picking us up from the station and giving us a good grounding of the city, with some excellent recommendations. She dropped us off as well after our check out. Apartment is really close to a lovely bakery, supermarket, few bars (which did cause some street noise, but was to be expected) and a great pizzeria. nice little outside space (unfortunately the weather we had meant we couldn't really utilise) Can't really find any fault.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Milena, and the location.
Liked least: Some street noise.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sosatas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant little studio, conveniently located next to the beautiful centre of Ljubljana..”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The apartment is literally a 5 minute walk to the city's old centre.. We stayed for 3 nights and would love to stayed more! Our host , Milena was very polite and helpful and has equiped the place with everything one would need for a pleasant and stress free stay! Will surely visit beautiful Ljubljana again, this time in winter, and we know where we will stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing