We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
Nearby Hotels
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Emonec(Ljubljana)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cubo(Ljubljana)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nox(Ljubljana)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meksiko(Ljubljana)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,000)
Filter reviews
2,000 results
Traveller rating
845
848
232
44
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
845
848
232
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menuold towncentral locationexcellent locationbreakfast buffettriple bridgedeluxe roomthe riverairport shuttlehotel restaurantthe heart of the citythe hotel offersbusiness tripmini bartivoli parkvery nice hotelthree bridges
Filter
Updating list...
1,054 - 1,059 of 2,000 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Rooms are ok but not luxurious, clean and convenient, except if you arrive by cat...Good luk!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre1410a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western Premier Hotel Slon when we visited Ljubljana and found it to be very agreeable. If you're planning to do any sightseeing in Ljubljana the best thing about this hotel is the location. If you go around the corner and a block down the (pedestrian-only) street you're right at the main square and the Triple Bridge, and from that spot nearly anything you'd want to see in Ljubljana is just a short stroll away. For that reason alone I could recommend this hotel.

The hotel itself was nice, though certainly not perfect. We found the room to be clean and comfortable, though as tiny as you might expect in a European capital city. The bed was very comfortable and afforded us our best sleep in all of Slovenia (although our jet lag may have played into that). The bathroom had ample counter space and a large tub, but rather than a shower curtain there was just a surprisingly small glass partition along one edge of the tub. The result was a wet floor every time we showered. We were able to get the hotel's free wi-fi signal in our room, too, which was great.

The rest of the hotel appeared clean and well-maintained. Check-in was reasonably quick and efficient, and the front desk staff was friendly. The hotel gave us a very nice tourist map of the city, which was more convenient to carry around than our Lonely Planet book. The free breakfast buffet offered a wide array of choices and was highly satisfactory. The hotel lounge is very swanky and we enjoyed a couple of glasses of very reasonably priced wine there. My only other gripe was that the (tiny) elevators were slow and unreliable. The morning we left the elevators appeared to have stopped working altogether, so we dragged our luggage down five flights of stairs.

Overall we had a good experience here and would use this hotel again if we return to Ljubljana.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaineScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night in late August. It is very conveniently located to the old/touristy part of town, you literally walk around the corner and down the block, and there you are. The breakfast buffet was fantastic with something for everyone. Be sure to ask for a room with a castle view. We got a "buy one get one free" drink ticket at check-in for the hotel lounge, we got a glass of the house red and white wines, the red was quite nice. We used the hotel-provided shuttle from the airport to the hotel, it picked us up with no problems and was very reasonably priced. The elevators were small, slow, and not necessarily in good working condition, but this would really be my only complaint against the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a castle view
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CourtneyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

haven't stayin this hotel for a while but get very dissapointed.
the room are ok (was in deluxe room) but such noise and vibration in the room
I was in a room on the back side.
very noisy because of the A/C system on the roof of the next building and strange but a lot of vibration all over in the room
the staff is helpful but the garage is far from the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregorLJU, Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Slon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2011

Dear valuable guest,

that you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your review means a lot to us and is being very helpful in order to correct any deficiencies. Only by doing so, we can assure our guests a memorable stay in the future. My team and I strive every day to ensure comfort and satisfaction to our discerning guests, but i guess sometimes technical malfunctions can hardly be predicted. We assure you we will do our best to solve the problem with unusual AC noise in a deluxe room facing the courtyard. Such problems rarely occur and could be possibly solved even during guests stay, but of course had to be reported to the front desk before.
Nevertheless, we will check all AC units and repair where needed.
Thank you again for your help and hope we will not disappoint you on your next visit, if you decide to return. We are constantly improving our services and next time we can already surprise you with brand new leisure center (just recently opened) with state of the art Technogym fitness center and relaxing saunas with tropical showers as well as renovated guest corridors with beautiful new carpets, wallpaper, lightning... Also a brand new panorama/presidential suite is being build and should be finished by the end of the year and will offer most beautiful hotel room in Ljubljana!

Best regards!

Gregor Jamnik
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

The location is fantastic , but quite problematic to reach by rental car.
Breakfast also very good. Carpets on floor 3 needs definately an overhaul.
It was at some places really dirty and smelly.
Room was very comfortable and quiet.
Wiew from the room was to the backside and not nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristoferH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregorLJU, Manager at Best Western Premier Hotel Slon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2011

Dear valuable guest,

thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Guests comments are very much appreciated because this way hotel management can get a clear picture of hotels weak and strong points in order to constantly improve its services for the benefit of higher satisfaction of all our guests.
The comment regarding old and stained carpet in hallways on the 3rd floor is correct and we are aware of this problem. With great pleasure i can inform you that hallways carpets are already being replaced with brand new, very thick and stylish, 100% New Zealand wool. What is more, all hallways in all floor are being completely renovated featuring new wallpaper, new lightning and mentioned contemporary carpets.
Our hotel can be reached easily by car as we have 10 parking lots in front of the entrance to ensure dropp-off area for guests coming and leaving with cars. To park the car, we offer attentive valet parking service where our doormen take your car to a public garage where we are renting the whole floor exclusively to our guests only. Car parking is secure and insured.
The view from the 3rd floor into inner courtyard is not the best one since city center location cannot provide all hotel rooms with beautiful views. Guests who expect such views can choose either economy rooms from 4th to 6th floor offering mountain views, comfort rooms on 5th and 6th floor facing inner courtyard offer beautiful views of the Ljubljana castle and suites offer balconies with spectacular views of the park Tivoli with Tivoli castle.
I sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you when we shall provide you with best city views (please specify your wish upon booking in special requests field).

Kindest regards!

Gregor Jamnik
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews