We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, nice accommodations, and an over the top breakfast feast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location, nice accommodations, and an over the top breakfast feast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

I almost hate myself for writing this review because I selfishly don't this hotel to become overrun and more expensive. Yes, we liked Hotel Slon that much! Can't beat the location in the heart if the old city area. We had one of the larger rooms for two nights and then a smaller room later in the week when we returned to Ljubljana. The breakfast was insane! One would want to sit down at 6:00 AM and eat until 10:00 AM if it were humanly possible. With a modest degree of self control the breakfast is certainly a daily pleasure. We will absolutely be back!

Room Tip: Spring for a room with slightly more space and you'll be even happier
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NutmegCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    720
    206
    41
    26
See reviews for
228
603
139
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

The Hotel located on the main street of Ljublijana. You can reach many of the city attractions easily on foot. Turn left you're in the old city. Triple Bridge, Dragon Bridge, Castle funicular and train all are in walking distance. Walk across the street you are in Tivoli Park in five minutes.
Besides location clean and comfortale rooms, very good breakfast, helpful reception and delicious patisserie..
Airport shuttle takes you from airport to hotel and hotel to airport for 9 euros(one way).
One negative for the hotel was slow and out of order elevators.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ENTsinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We had a wonderful stay. Beautiful hotel very good restaurant . The staff could not be more helpful.. We had the spa facilities to ourselves which was great. The Zvezda Cafe is a must give your diet a miss for a day (or two). Perfect location for all of Ljubljana attractions of which there are many. We had great meal at the hotel but for a superb restaurant try Julija. Authentic food great service and staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamC56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

I visited with a group of friends and we were well looked after. The rooms are not big, however, they do have everything you could possible need. Air condition worked ok but I do wonder when it is really hot how well it works?
The breakfast was a feast, just about everything you could wish for including pickled garlic! Take you time over the breakfast, well worth it.
The bar was small with mirrors everywhere so somewhat confusing where you were and a little slow in service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikingo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

The staff at the hotel are very pleasant and kind. They try to help you out. I really appreciated this. The rooms themselves are a little dated. They are clean and tidy. The hotel is footsteps to the Old Town which made a difference for me. I could easily walk to restaurants, up to the castle, and go to stores after I finished working. I left my window open at night to get some fresh air. There was some noise from the streets. The hotel did leave ear plugs beside my bed table. I think they are aware that it can be noisy. I would come back and stay at the hotel due to the staff and the location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atime4pleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
141 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We had a 3 night stay.
We chose the Slon because of the reviews,and they were right.
They are super friendly.
Nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms are all they said. super bed,real air conditioning that works.
If you decide to eat at the restaurant.,go for the duck.
And if you are lucky you may get the tall lady with glasses to serve you.
She is a credit to your hotel.
Also use their taxi service. It is efficient and so cheap.
Book early to get the best deals..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank busterNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

I love elephants (elephant=slon), and I love this hotel  I traveled to Ljubljana several times for business, and I choose this hotel because it is on good location, very nice rooms, excellent service, good food...
There is free wi-fi in rooms, you can make you instant coffee or/and tea in your room (free), you can use umbrella if it's raining, you can buy cute plush elephant for 9,9 EUR (it welcomes you on your bed ), you can use hotel garage for 18 EUR/day. Ljubljana center is in 5 minutes walk, as well as some shops, restaurants, cafes.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SabinaAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 30 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
#7 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adora Hotel
Adora Hotel
#3 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon

Property: BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon
Address: Slovenska cesta 34, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ljubljana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
#8 Family Hotel in Ljubljana
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the very heart of Ljubljana city centre. It takes only a few minutes’ walk to the old city core, the Ljubljana castle and all the main city sights. All rooms have been newly renovated and among other feature modern decoration, LCD screens with DVD players. The new luxurious bed concept is composed of new mattresses, duvets and an extensive pillow menu. The bed linens are made of the finest Egyptian cotton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ljubljana
Ljubljana Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing