We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Twins Trip October 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Fantastic Hotel Slon in Lujubljana. Wonderful staff, excellent food from breakfast to afternoon coffee and delicious cakes then a great evening dinner all served by staff with excellent English. A very well located Hotel with views of the Castle and an a gentle stroll to the centre of the city with the river running through and bridges each with a story of their own. A short coach ride to Lake Bled one of the most beautiful places we have seen. A country to be recommended and Hotel Slon the place to stay. We travelled with Supreme Breaks from Chelmsford who somehow always manage to delight us with their holidays. Looking forward to Iceland in April 2014 which we are sure will be just as enjoyable.

Room Tip: No tip as all rooms at Hotel Slon are excellent,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

774 - 780 of 1,955 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

What a great hotel ! I stayed for 3 nights and it was great,. Location is perfect - just a very short stroll from all the main sights. Rooms tastefully furnished and clean and breakfast as the hotel was plentiful. Even champagne if you like it for Breakfast !
Staff very helpful and accommodating . Would find it hard for somebody to dislike the hotel
I would definitely stay there again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others - Well done Hotel Slon !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nissanessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

In our second trip to Ljubljana we decided to stay one night in hotel Slon and really enjoyed our stay. The location is very central and easy to get to by car. Rooms very good. So was the breakfast and wifi connection. My husband tried and enjoyed the gym and liked it a lot.
The only down point for us was the cost of parking. It is 18 euro a day so if you would wish to stay longer it would make the stay quiet expensive. Our family members came by plane and were very pleased about airport shuttle of a cost 9 euro. Very trouble free. We would stay and recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barca1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

The location is what makes this hotel. A block from the old city a short walk to the Tivoli park.
Very generous breakfast.
Room and bathroom were clean and comfortable.
We used the shuttle from the airport service, no problems whatsoever.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Esty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Fine hotel in the centre of Lubljiana. The hotel looks a bit outdated from the outside and my room (especially my bathroom) was it also. But it was clean and the rest of the hotel looks very modern en nice. The hotel has a nice equiped small gym with a good sauna.

The restaurant of the hotel is very nice with good food, good wine and with a very friendly and helpfull staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

What a great location – just a few steps away from old town, and even though there's a lot of hustle and bustle during the day, the room was extremely quiet and nicely furnished. A little small (we don't mind smaller). The only negative is the parking situation - $28. Per day. The hotel clerk directed us to Julija for lunch – it was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCNicolet75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed three nights. Location excellent, near the activity. Service was very good, responsive. Quiet. Good beds. Helpful staff. Breakfast was very good. Highly recomned the hotel. It was a great start to our trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msk60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,852 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,133 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
297 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Ljubljana
InterContinental Ljubljana
#19 of 31 in Ljubljana
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Slon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Slon

Address: Slovenska cesta 34, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
#6 Business Hotel in Ljubljana
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range: £74 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Slon 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Premier Hotel Slon - Elephant is situated in the very heart of Ljubljana city centre. It is only a few steps away from the old city core, Ljubljana castle and all the main city sights. This modern 4-star superior hotel has 170 comfortable and well-appointed rooms with all modern facilities and amenities. Superior deluxe rooms, Deluxe rooms and suites offer luxurious accommodation. The hotel's Spa & Fitness features a state of the art Fitness Center open 24/7, equipped with Technogym machines, providing all the latest cardiovascular and weight training facilities as well as relaxing saunas with tropical rain showers. There is a generous choice of 9 different Thai massage treatments at Hotels Thai massage & Spa to unwind, relax and escape the daily stress. There are extensive facilities for business functions; a versatile array of five conference halls provides accessible and flexible conferencing for up to 250 participants. In our versatile function halls and breakfast restaurant, we also host working breakfasts, business lunches and gala dinners, receptions, parties and beautiful a-la-carte weddings. The hotel is also famous for its excellent cuisine. In the attractive atmosphere of the Restaurant Slon 1552 overlooking the busy streets of Ljubljana, our guests will be served modern Slovene, Mediterranean and other international dishes, as well as a vast choice of top quality wines. For hotel guests, we provide valet parking in a nearby garage attended by our friendly staff. A preliminary reservation is required. Best Western Premier Hotel Slon is an institution in hospitality; celebrating 460 years of tradition, offering comfortable accommodation, multipurpose conferencing facilities combined with excellent cuisine at an elite location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Slon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ljubljana
Ljubljana Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing