We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Single rooms are really small.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Single rooms are really small.”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I stayed here on a business trip. I got a single room which was really really small. Breakfast is excellent. A short walk from city centre.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Can C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    420
    147
    18
    10
See reviews for
87
345
73
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Stayed here for business. Nice location in the center of the city, old town and castle in 5 minutes walking distance.
Restaurant is good but twice overpriced compare to outside meals.
Good hotel to stay, I can recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vereshchagin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

The check in was quick and efficient, room size good, comfortable bed, bathroom small and a little dated. As Ljubljana is so compact the walk to the old town only took 10 miinutes. Breakfast buffet had very good selection. Bar very cosy with plenty of choice. Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentflyersuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

It was a good place to stay one night. One can walk from there to city CENTER in 10 minutes. The hotel has a parking and one can connect one's computer via network cable for free. The room is rather small and the hotel is good but this is not my understanding for 5 stars

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FirasES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Specious public areas but small rooms. The hotel has been visibly renovated (I stayed in a superior room), the design is modern, my bed was new and comfortable, but things like the piping are not quite there yet. Piping was making terrible noises while I was trying to take a relaxing bath after a day of hard work. The biggest problem I had was the internet - the Wi-Fi was not free even though we were told otherwise beforehand and I had to re-connect every time I wanted to use it. There is a free LAN connection in the rooms though. NO coffee making facilities in the rooms.

The staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast was not all that, but it had the basics and they were nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I recently spent several days on a business trip to Ljubljana. Stayed at the hotel Lev which is categorized 5 *, it is surely a decent hotel, but does not really deserve this high categorization.
It is close to the core downtown, but still is not very centric. The cable internet is available in rooms, but there is no wi-fi connection, only in the lobby.
The room is OK, but the air-conditioning is TOO loud, so if you want heating to be turned on, you need to sacrifice the restful sleep.
The toilet amenities were scarce, not that you would normally expect from the 5 star property. It you some training in the fitness room, it is so modest that it does not really count.
The breakfast was OK with selection of fruit, dried fruit, cereals, first class prosciutto, ham, but it lacked the fresh orange juice. Only concentrated orange juice can be consumed. There is no bottled water, only tap water and if you want to have bottled water it is really expensive.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatjana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, España
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Gentle staff, nice facilities and well equiped.
Rooms are clean and well furbished.
Nevertheless, the quality is still less than the standard offered for a 5* hotel.
Price has been quite high for the total quality of service offered.
Te worst has been that when I arrived at the room it was not already prepared because the maid was still cleaning.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acaz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Union Business
Grand Hotel Union Business
#6 of 31 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lev Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lev Ljubljana

Property: Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Address: Voshnjakova ulica 1, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Lev Ljubljana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lev is the best choice for everyone looking for classical elegance and modern comfort. Based on tradition and modern trends is offering a perfect accommodation in the centre of Ljubljana. 13-floor high glass exterior of the hotel offers a magnificent view of the city. Hotel is offering 173 rooms and suites with a sophisticated lighting concept, warm coloured lampshades and modern artwork. Recently renovated superior rooms offering different types of mattress hardness and pillows and high speed internet access are a perfect environment for business travellers with large working area, comfortable chair, possibility of a total blackout by means of electronically handled curtains. Classic and elegant standard rooms are tailored for leisure travellers who would like to escape for a simply get away from the daily grind. These ornately furnished rooms cater for a wide range of activities and offer magnificent views of the city centre and the castle. In a la carte restaurant Pri Levu, guests can enjoy endlessly in an exquisite modern cuisine with Mediterranean touch. Hotel Lev is the place to Meet with 6 meeting and conference rooms on the 13th floor with beautiful views around the city. In the ground floor, there is a newly refurbished conference and event hall which can host up to 400 participants and it is as such an important gathering place for business visitors. In this hall, working breakfasts, business lunches, gala dinners, receptions and parties can be organized. For the hotel guests parking in the hotel's garage can be provided as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Lev Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing