We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,324)
Filter reviews
1,324 results
Traveller rating
470
609
194
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
609
194
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townstar hotelnice hotelminute walkbreakfast buffetcity centretivoli parkbusiness hotelcomfortable staytrain stationhotel is situatednice roombusiness triprooms are spaciousmini barexcellent locationon foot
Filter
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 1,324 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed 3 nights in early April, 2012. Decor is bland but functional. Hotel target market is business people and it serves that purpose very well. Little atmosphere in the bar or restaurant. Staff approachable and helpful. Room was bland but spotless clean, comfortable beds, good water pressure in shower. Breakfast was great - lots of food and choices but get there early or late as by 8 a.m. it is full of business people fueling up before work.
It is located about 5 minute walk into the main shopping area and 20 minute walk from the main train/bus station.
We loved Ljubljana so much we stayed another 3 nights at the Antiq Palace Hotel and Spa (see our review) which was more designed for enhancing the holiday experience. The Lev is more designed for a safe, clean room for a short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozza08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I have stayed at the hotel twice and each time was for at least a weeks visit. The service is great, the rooms emaculate, the staff is professional and most important is the location is such that within a 10 min walk you can be in the historical walking district which is where you will find bars, restaurants and public concerts/events!

Room Tip: The street side is quiet compared to the side that faces the train tracks! Casino is not my thing however it it for you then you may want to visit theirs.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I stayed in Hotel Lev a few days in mai. The service was very nice, I had my bike with me that spent the nights in the storage room (they even carried it in and out for me!). The beds were excellent and you could manage the air-condition from the room. Its a little "old-fashion" in style but I dont see why that should be a problem. The breakfast was amazing with great variety and really tasty! The wifi is free and location is good!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We stayed at Lev for 3 nights in late April. The rooms are functional though starting to show their age. The staff was very friendly and efficient nothing was too much trouble. The bar was very cosy and welcoming.
The hotel is a very short walk into the old city centre and is right on the edge of the Tivoli Park, an after dinner walks in the park is the perfect recipe for a good night’s sleep.
The hotel provides fast and free Wi-Fi, which works throughout the hotel.
This would have to be the place to stay in Ljubljana.

Room Tip: All rooms are good the higher floors offere a view of the castle which is a nice touch especially at night.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJA_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Comfortable but nothing special. Supposedly 5 Star but not that standard in my view. Breakfast good. Room small. Everything else ho-hum.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wynot00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews