We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveller rating
472
609
195
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
609
195
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townstar hotelnice hotelminute walkbreakfast buffetcity centretivoli parkbusiness hotelcomfortable staytrain stationhotel is situatednice roombusiness triprooms are spaciousmini barexcellent locationon foot
Filter
Updating list...
714 - 719 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed for 2 nights. The TV did not work in the first room we had. The staff immediately upgraded us to a better room. The end of the hall room was very spacious, large bathroom and fast Internet. There was a minibar and good A/C ( sometimes hard to find in Europe). The breakfast had everything you could think of on the buffet--lots of fresh fruit, cereals, eggs, pastries, juices, etc. The wait staff was very attentive. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We had room 920!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank centurytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I had a tough time choosing a hotel in Ljubljana: we were bringing a rental car, so we needed somewhere with easy parking; but I like to stay in places where we can get a feel for the local culture. Hotel Lev actually turned out to be ideal. It is right on the edge of the old town, just a block away from the ring road, and thus very easy to find. We arrived at 4 a.m. after being stuck in monstrous traffic jams, and it was a relief to be welcomed by the professional, smooth reception at Hotel Lev. Parking underground was convenient (although we never really figured out how the pass system works, but it was easy to get the Hotel to buzz us out every time). Free wifi was a nice touch. The bed was the most comfortable one I've slept on in months - nothing like the hard mattresses typical of Europe! The soundproofing was excellent - we didn't hear a peep from the hallway or from any other rooms. Breakfast was *to die for*. I already miss the buffet, which included North American-style eggs, bacon, and sausage, along with Slovenian delicacies. I agree with previous reviewers that the decor leaves something to be desired - light maroon and blue are not a favourite colour combination of mine - but the outstanding service and friendly atmosphere more than made up for it. We actually loved Ljubljana so much that we added an extra day on to our stay, and the hotel generously charged us the third night at the same (astonishingly low) rate that I had gotten by booking early on the website.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Fronk desk staff was extremely friendly. We forgot our cash (700 euro) and passports in the safe, fortunately they went to check and keep everything intact for us. Breakfast was scrumptious with lots of fresh fruits, bread, cake, hot food etc..Room is small but comfortable. We had a very nice sleep. Location was very convenient too only 5 mins walk from the old town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelAddicts1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

A very well-placed hotel in Ljubljana - a gorgeous small european capital. You can go anywhere on foot (train station, river, town, castle, park). The restaurant had already won a premmium - and it's really great!
Some famous guests: Pavarotti and Bob Dylan.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belohorizontemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We enjoyed this hotel, even though it struck us as a renevated Solviet Style inn. The location was nice and most of the staff was quite friendly. However, the aircondioner only went to 22c and the room was too warm all night making it a bit uncomfortable. The hotel claims to be 5 stars, but I would give it a sold 3.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seaspraydc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews