We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,324)
Filter reviews
1,324 results
Traveller rating
470
609
194
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
609
194
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townstar hotelnice hotelminute walkbreakfast buffetcity centretivoli parkbusiness hotelcomfortable staytrain stationhotel is situatednice roombusiness triprooms are spaciousmini barexcellent locationon foot
Filter
Updating list...
708 - 713 of 1,324 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed in the Lev hotel (meaning Lion) as our last night in Slovenia. It was amazing. from the moment we stepped in we were welcommed by the reception staff, upgraded to a suite were escorted to a lovely, huge room which was clean and comfortable. the hotel about 5 minutes walk from the main shopping street and 10 minutes walk to the river and lovely old town. Parking is availble at the hotel at a price of 9/14 Euro (above/ below ground) and it is an excellent solution for coming to Ljubliana with a vehicle.
we highly recomend this hotel for staying in Ljubliana.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YG1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the city center and 2 minutes from Tivoli park.
The staff are great and helpfull all of them reception, restaurant and cleaners they are all so nice.
The breakfast is very good.
My room was big enough, with everything i need and more, big bathroom, free WIFI, and more.
I enjoyed it and sure that i will come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shushush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

My family and I stayed at Hotel Lev for 2 nights and really enjoyed our experience. The staff was very helpful and friendly, always willing to accommodate you. Asmid (I think was his name) was the manager we chatted w/a lot at breakfast and was very sweet. It's about a 10 min. walk to the center of town. I highly recommend the Lolita bakery to anyone, but especially if you are Gluten Free (Flourless choc. cake!) It's right in the main square on Cankarjevonabrezje. Our room was great and spacious, two tvs (if they aren't working you need to unplug and plug back in - trick we learned by the staff helping), two phones, huge bathroom. There was no pool, although you could use a pool of their sister hotels, but we didn't get around to it. Great place and highly recommend it to any traveler!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

On arrival, hotel has upgraded us from a normal double room to executive suite with no extra charge. Room was really good and comfortable.
TV wasn't working but got fixed within 10 minutes after I called service.
Location is good around 5 minutes walk from the street where all the action is happening.
As I understood it is the only 5 star hotel in the city.
We have taken the package with breakfast, coming from Dubai it was a big difference if you will compare the variety and quantity of the offered items.

We have rented the car but wasn't parking it in the hotel, (hotel charges 9 euros for outdoor parking and 14 for indoor), you can easily find parking closed to the hotel which is free from 6pm - 8am.

I would suggest to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUS_DXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed for 2 nights. The TV did not work in the first room we had. The staff immediately upgraded us to a better room. The end of the hall room was very spacious, large bathroom and fast Internet. There was a minibar and good A/C ( sometimes hard to find in Europe). The breakfast had everything you could think of on the buffet--lots of fresh fruit, cereals, eggs, pastries, juices, etc. The wait staff was very attentive. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We had room 920!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank centurytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews