We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This should not be 5 stars” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lev Ljubljana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
140 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This should not be 5 stars”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Except from 5 star rating, I can't believe it is 5 stars, from services to decroation.

I went on late Sep and said still peak season, we were arranged to a 2nd floor for 2 nights. Missing some towels, as well as is usual, and the comfort of the bed is being doubt.

The only good is, free wifi and average location, 10-15mins walk to old town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    411
    144
    18
    9
See reviews for
86
341
72
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
182 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Room is just the right size, bathroom is on the smaller side and I like the way they separated the cabinets which leave plenty of spaces for clothes. It is the official hotel of Lions International. Staffs are friendly and service oriented. We had dinner ala carte and buffet breakfast which were both good. I had the best tomato soup, main course of fish and dessert for dinner.
The town center is walkable. A right turn from the main entrance of the hotel and after two stop lights bring you to Slovenska ave. Our marker was a hotel across with the elephant logo. Further down a left turn will be a supermarket, Mcdonalds and the square.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAndrews10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Recently went to Ljubljana Slovenia while on a vacation to Croatia and stayed at the Hotel Lev. While the hotel was very nice we would not recommend a visit to this area. The Slovenian government targets tourists for a scam with regards to a driving permit called a Vinjeta. You are required to purchase this for 15 euro and display it on the windshield of your car. When you cross the border they do not tell you that you need this and there are no signs indicating that there is a large fine if you do not purchase one. As soon as you cross the border, you are stopped by an enforcement agent and fined 150 euros for not having one. They are a very tourist unfriendly country and we would not recommend anyone go there. Croatia was much nicer and friendlier to tourists.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dqueen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Excellent location, it has free parking just in front of the hotel. Good gym,but small. Near the town center,very clean and fair breakfast and dinner. Polite staff and every room has a big TV with excellent bathroom. It is very nice hotel in Ljubljana.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spartan_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We only stayed for one night but were happy with the hotel and with the service we received - everyone was friendly and helpful. Small details (like towels being a decent size and not almost threadbare) would easily make the Lev a truly great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

The hotel was clean and modern. Staff were friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was excellent.
The bathrooms were fairly small, but the shower and pressure was excellent. Best shower I've had in weeks of travelling.

I'd recommend this to anyone heading to Ljubljana.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank NJDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Enjoyed my stay here. While the room isn't overly large, it was comfortable, and neat.

The breakfast buffet in particular was superb, and it was in a nice walking distance to the main bus / train station, grocery stores, restaurants.

Would definitely stay here again.

Only gripe was the internet was quite restricted; couldn't access my normal image upload site to share pictures!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank admles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 30 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Union Business
Grand Hotel Union Business
#6 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lev Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lev Ljubljana

Property: Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Address: Voshnjakova ulica 1, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Lev Ljubljana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lev is the best choice for everyone looking for classical elegance and modern comfort. Based on tradition and modern trends is offering a perfect accommodation in the centre of Ljubljana. 13-floor high glass exterior of the hotel offers a magnificent view of the city. Hotel is offering 173 rooms and suites with a sophisticated lighting concept, warm coloured lampshades and modern artwork. Recently renovated superior rooms offering different types of mattress hardness and pillows and high speed internet access are a perfect environment for business travellers with large working area, comfortable chair, possibility of a total blackout by means of electronically handled curtains. Classic and elegant standard rooms are tailored for leisure travellers who would like to escape for a simply get away from the daily grind. These ornately furnished rooms cater for a wide range of activities and offer magnificent views of the city centre and the castle. In a la carte restaurant Pri Levu, guests can enjoy endlessly in an exquisite modern cuisine with Mediterranean touch. Hotel Lev is the place to Meet with 6 meeting and conference rooms on the 13th floor with beautiful views around the city. In the ground floor, there is a newly refurbished conference and event hall which can host up to 400 participants and it is as such an important gathering place for business visitors. In this hall, working breakfasts, business lunches, gala dinners, receptions and parties can be organized. For the hotel guests parking in the hotel's garage can be provided as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Lev Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing