We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colse to the centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Hotel Lev is one of the most important hotel in Ljublijana. In the past was a five stars hotel. This hotel is very old and have lost is charme. Some floors have bene renovated, but not all. Would be better a total renovation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barbra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Effective and convenient, very well located, nice view from many rooms, good breakfast, service is fine, rooms are comfortable and generally convenient (a couple minor issues but no big deal). Did not stay at other hotels in Ljubljana but going around I saw the others in the same category, and Lev looks better. We had a large group staying there, the hotel offered an excellent rate, and was very responsive in serving our needs. So overall really good and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mithrandir84110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My girlfriend and me stayed at this hotel for a couple of days in December. Value for money is great, but at that time Lev had 5* rating - I guess now it has only 4. The hotel is perfectly situated and city center is easily accessible by foot

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skulik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

A hotel near the city centre, waking distance to the old town and all the shopping area
Happy with the room
The gym is open 24 hours and nice too
A good hotel with a good breakfast food
The best of this city is all in one area, old tpwn included the market, city hall, church ,castle and all are in the walking distance from this hotel
Will be back again

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Antonthedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

So, in August of 2013, we were on a bus tour of Eastern Europe and it was 100 degrees and the hotel in Lake Bled that we were supposed to stay at had no air conditioning. So, they changed hotels and we stayed here. It was a nice hotel. As others have said it was quiet and close to the old town city. The breakfast buffet selection was nice with very good croissants. We had a nice dinner at the hotel of Salmon, tomato basil soup, and nice bread. We had ice cream/gelato at Cacao in the old town and dark beer. Very nice. It was a nice place to stay and the staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stayed at LEV last Dec. The hotel was close to empty. ( dead season anyway). I got an up grade and fantastic breakfast at morning...
I slight renovation would not be bad for hotel, bathroom is a bit obsolate style, but location is perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Istvan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Very good location in a quiet area just 10 minutes to railway and bus station, and to old town. Our room was on 10. Floor and overlooked to town and castle. The room was large enough and comfortable, but the bathroom had some shortage. The shower was fixed on the wall and not removable.
Hair dryer , old fashioned-not comfortable.breakfast buffet contains all needs. So when in ljublijana-lev hotel...

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Suleyman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,782 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,469 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
2.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#14 of 31 in Ljubljana
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lev Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lev Ljubljana

Address: Voshnjakova ulica 1, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range: £68 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Lev Ljubljana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lev is the best choice for everyone looking for classical elegance and modern comfort. Based on tradition and modern trends is offering a perfect accommodation in the centre of Ljubljana. 13-floor high glass exterior of the hotel offers a magnificent view of the city. Hotel is offering 173 rooms and suites with a sophisticated lighting concept, warm coloured lampshades and modern artwork. Recently renovated superior rooms offering different types of mattress hardness and pillows and high speed internet access are a perfect environment for business travellers with large working area, comfortable chair, possibility of a total blackout by means of electronically handled curtains. Classic and elegant standard rooms are tailored for leisure travellers who would like to escape for a simply get away from the daily grind. These ornately furnished rooms cater for a wide range of activities and offer magnificent views of the city centre and the castle. In a la carte restaurant Pri Levu, guests can enjoy endlessly in an exquisite modern cuisine with Mediterranean touch. Hotel Lev is the place to Meet with 6 meeting and conference rooms on the 13th floor with beautiful views around the city. In the ground floor, there is a newly refurbished conference and event hall which can host up to 400 participants and it is as such an important gathering place for business visitors. In this hall, working breakfasts, business lunches, gala dinners, receptions and parties can be organized. For the hotel guests parking in the hotel's garage can be provided as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Lev Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing