We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Emonec(Ljubljana)
US$143
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Central Hotel(Ljubljana)
US$135
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
US$173
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Union(Ljubljana)
US$203
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cubo(Ljubljana)
US$246
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$247
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,139 results
Traveller rating
393
533
170
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
533
170
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townnice hotelstar hotelcity centreminute walktivoli parkbreakfast buffetthe air conditioningbusiness hotelvery pleasant staynice roombusiness triptrain stationhotel is situatedreception staffrooms are spaciousmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
678 - 683 of 1,139 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2008

Comfortable, clean rooms, quiet. Air-con necessary in summer. Unexceptional decor - may change as they're canvassing customers' views on which international chain to join (shame).

Breakfast filling, but hot food needs to be fresher and less bland. More local specialties would be good.

Staff helpful and not too pushy - if you wish to handle your own bags then no tip hunters will impose themselves.

Convenient for bus and rail station (and for local petrol station which sells water and nibbles so you can avoid the mini-bar). 15 minute walk to Triple Bridge - in retrospect would have preferred something closer.

120 euros per night for a double room.

In short, not a rip-off, adequate, but not outstanding.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Havebuspasswiltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2008

I had to book one of the suites for a conference (all other hotels fully booked). Everything was perfect in the room, no real extraordinary luxury, but clean and comfortable, everything I needed plus small details for my lady. Good location. Breakfeast I don't remember so probably was average. Because I did not pay myself I didn't care about the price, but certainly was not value for money as Slovenia is still a low cost country.

  • Stayed: July 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OsloViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2008

We enjoyed the facilities of this hotel. Everything appeared to be of first class standard. The rooms were quiet.

There were extra touches like free carparking, an extensive breakfast that included a healthy eating option, daily English news papers.

It is about a 15 min walk from the centre of the city but this was no problem.

We felt the staff could have been more helpful. We arrived on a day when all the museums and sights were free but despite asking for advice about sightseeing from the desk staff, they didn't mention this.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Credo505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2008

A slightly disappointing hotel, especially as it is often listed as the only 5* in Ljubljana. And at 160 Euros, it's not that cheap.

We came here off the back of a charming 3* in Lake Bled, so it was always going to be tough to compete. Having stayed in 5* hotels in other parts of the world, I would definitely say this was more a 4*, and more suited for business visitors as opposed to holiday-makers.

The lobby is smart enough, and the staff were very polite and always helpful. The room was adequate, a great view of the city but quite narrow. The bathroom was also tight, and could have been better maintained. The bar was nice enough, with a good array of drinks at reasonable prices. Overall the hotel appeared pretty smart.

Breakfast was ok, a good choice of food, but don't wait for someone to bring you tea or coffee - it's 'total' self service.

It's a bit of a walk through the less interesting part of town to get to the better bits, but Ljubljana is a great city with lots of places to eat and drink, and some decent walks.

If we were to visit again, I wouldn't stay in the Hotel Lev. I'd look for a better located, less expensive, less business orientated, more personal hotel. But for other visitors, this could be just fine.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wellsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2008

Traveler rating:
Ljubljana: Hotel Lev Ljubljana: "2-star service for 5-star price!"
A TripAdvisor Member
We booked the hotel through the organizers of a large European academic conference, noting that it was the only "5-star hotel " in Llubjana. Although very clean upon arrival, on the third day our room was not cleaned at all -- although we are not in from 10am-2 pm and 4-12pm. A cleaner had entered at 3pm without knocking, but obviously didn't follow my husband's instructions to return later. When we requested for fresh towels that night, bellboy at the was rude and indifferent.
City guides in English are not replenished, which can easily be found at the Tourist Office 5 mins. walk away. The maps made available at the hotel are very confusing, although an excellent tourist map is on a pick-up counter at the Tourist Office.
The breakfast buffet is extensive but with the same menu daily, includiing the hardly cooked bacon and the green-yolked hardboil eggs. On Sunday, stale bread had been mixed in with the fresh ones. Every morning, in lieu of "Good Morning" the waitress asked, "Room number?" There are no coffee/tea facilities in the room.
The few staff rarely smile or greet guests, and often cannot adequately assist with information or assistance. We had to book our tours directly at the offices of Kompass, an excellent travel agency witih many branches.
There were no irons/trouser pressers in the room. A colleague was late for his meeting because it took more than 2 hrs for his suit to be ironed, with the hotel giving the excuse that they didn't have enough irons.
In the room, there is no safe or lockable drawer for valuables. The staff' entry cards bypasses the double bolt lock, permitting entry at anytime. Since there is no other way of blocking unwanted entry, one has to put the "no disturb" sign.
The toiletries were only soap, shampoo, bath foam, shower cap. When a friend requested for hair conditioner, the staff feigned ignorance of what he was talking about. Before our departure, I found the two shoe-wax mitts buried under the plastic laundry bags.
There is no swimming pool, and the tiny gym was permanently locked. The small lobby consists of two sofa sets, and the bar/breakfast room is too small and poorly decorated.
IHotel Lev is at the edge of the city centre, and is not as well located as many other hotels. The rooms are large although over-furnished, and the bathrooms recently renovated.
Hotel Levgave guests a questionnaire on the popularity of international hotel chains. Obviously there is a need to professonalize its service through a change of management.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Alaloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews