We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

This was an average hotel. The staff was nice and very helpful. The rooms were average. The shower is very small, but I think that's common in Slovenia. The room had a hair dryer and clock which were nice perks.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    343
    259
    63
    30
See reviews for
61
324
76
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
241 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

As other reviews have stated this is closer in quality to a hostel than a hotel. I stayed there as a last resort, as most hotels were fully booked due to conferences in town.

The room was pretty basic, and the TV didn't work properly. I ate at the attached restaurant in the evening and was distinctly underwhelmed by the quality of the meal.

All of this could be forgiven if the prices were substantially less than other hotels in Ljubljana, but unfortunately they weren't. Won't be staying here again if I can help it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Family W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

This hotel claims to be a three star, but the price is the only thing that resembles a three star hotel. To begin with the worst part, the breakfast gave me light food-poisoning. Every morning I ate there, my stomach started to ache a few hours after breakfast. After I realized it was the hotel food, I stopped eating breakfast there and had no further stomach problems.

I stayed at the hotel with several colleagues, and we were all disappointed. The rooms are very basic indeed, far from three star quality. There is no air-conditioning, and Ljubljana gets very hot between mid May and mid September. The location is not great, quite far from the center in an unpleasant area.

Some other colleagues stayed at various hotels closer to the city center, had much better rooms and still payed less. Hotel Park is the hotel you should avoid in Ljubljana.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScandinaveEnVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ljubljana hotels

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights alone; I arrived by train. It was 10 min.s walk from the station.
The location of the hotel was good; not in the historic center but it takes less than 10 mins. to walk to the center, and it was a nice way to walk.
The hotel is basic; covering all needs.
Both the hotel and the room were clean.
Room was not big not small; just enough. Bathroom was fine and usefull.
Staff was helpfull; I had to change my reservation on the way from Hungary, they did their best to help.
Breakfast was fine.
Sleep quality was OK; beds were not big but comfortable.
If you looking for a clean and nice place to stay in a good location go and stay there.
It is surely gonna be enough for Ljubljana.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karayazlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We only stayed for 2 nights at Hotel Park. We arrived Ljubljana by train from Salzburg and it was 10 minutes walk from the train station. We were told by reservation when we confirmed our booking that it was within walking distance from train station so we did not organise any pick up. The hotel was situated in a residential area surround by apartment blocks. We had our room on level 6. There were 2 lifts in the hotel but it took forever for them to arrive and when they were finally here, it was always packed with people and at times you have to wait for the next turn. So in the end, I basically walked up and down the stairs other than to waste my time. The room was very standard and the bathroom was very small. The shower (no bath) was so small and I was wondering how it could fit a plus size guest. The reception was always packed with group tourists. The 1st morning it was packed with senior tourists and the next morning there was a tour from Contiki. The breakfast area was separated into 2 areas but the overall area was not big and breakfast was not great either. There is a 10-15 minutes to the town centre. There is a local market in the town centre from the Dragon bridge which opens daily from 8am. There is one section which sells everyday items and food produce and if you walk further towards town centre, there is another section which the stalls sells handicraft items and you could spend an entire morning going through all the stalls & shops.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PorkySydney11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
228 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Hotel Park is a big hotel near the city center of Ljubljiana.
Maybe, compared with some reviews I read, the hotel must have been restructured. Rooms are infact confortable and clean.
Employees are kind and always available to help you with your issues.
Breakfast is large and quite good. There is also an internal cheap restaurant.
If you prefer you can stay in the hostel wich is in the highest floors of the Hotel.
Suggested for friends, couples and also for job travel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milano78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Very clean room, hotel very near the city center. The price is little above the price average for the three stars hotels in similar capitals, but above all very clean and the staff is very healpfull. Washing basin is the smallest a saw in my 15 years of traveling. The buffet could be better, since it was the same for five days in a row, variety of breakfast choices is lacking, but enough even for late breakfast. Will choose once again when being in Ljubljana next time.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#15 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#14 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meksiko
Hotel Meksiko
#19 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park - Urban&Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park - Urban&Green

Property: Hotel Park - Urban&Green
Address: Tabor 9, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Hotel Park Ljubljana)
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park - Urban&Green 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Park is located within easy reach from the city center, in the calm and green part of Ljubljana. With its view of Ljubljana Castle and in proximity of the train and bus station and medical centre of Ljubljana, it offers the guests everything on a silver platter. Guests can withdraw from the colorful city bustle and rest for a moment in the green park which gave the hotel its name. In the spirit of sustainability we also decided to help the Slovenian bee. We installed 2 beehives and a herbal garden on the rooftop, which guests can also visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Park - Urban&Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Ljubljana
Hotel Park Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing