We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed for two nights in October. We had no objections. Room had all the basic commodities and was in a good condition. We could not ask for anything else for that money. It was clean and quiet. Hotel is very close to city center, it was a short walk to Ljubljanica river or Presernov square. Staff was friendly and helpful. On our last day we overslept our check-out time and they didn't make objections. They also gave us free batteries for our camera when we ran out of them. There was lots of ok food for breakfast, it kept us full until late evening hours. We had a room on second floor where smoking was allowed but there were no ashtrays.

In short, it was didn't cost us much and we liked what we got for the price.

Only silly thing was that the password for lobby wifi kept changing every now and then.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takumica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

This was an average hotel. The staff was nice and very helpful. The rooms were average. The shower is very small, but I think that's common in Slovenia. The room had a hair dryer and clock which were nice perks.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

As other reviews have stated this is closer in quality to a hostel than a hotel. I stayed there as a last resort, as most hotels were fully booked due to conferences in town.

The room was pretty basic, and the TV didn't work properly. I ate at the attached restaurant in the evening and was distinctly underwhelmed by the quality of the meal.

All of this could be forgiven if the prices were substantially less than other hotels in Ljubljana, but unfortunately they weren't. Won't be staying here again if I can help it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

This hotel claims to be a three star, but the price is the only thing that resembles a three star hotel. To begin with the worst part, the breakfast gave me light food-poisoning. Every morning I ate there, my stomach started to ache a few hours after breakfast. After I realized it was the hotel food, I stopped eating breakfast there and had no further stomach problems.

I stayed at the hotel with several colleagues, and we were all disappointed. The rooms are very basic indeed, far from three star quality. There is no air-conditioning, and Ljubljana gets very hot between mid May and mid September. The location is not great, quite far from the center in an unpleasant area.

Some other colleagues stayed at various hotels closer to the city center, had much better rooms and still payed less. Hotel Park is the hotel you should avoid in Ljubljana.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScandinaveEnVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights alone; I arrived by train. It was 10 min.s walk from the station.
The location of the hotel was good; not in the historic center but it takes less than 10 mins. to walk to the center, and it was a nice way to walk.
The hotel is basic; covering all needs.
Both the hotel and the room were clean.
Room was not big not small; just enough. Bathroom was fine and usefull.
Staff was helpfull; I had to change my reservation on the way from Hungary, they did their best to help.
Breakfast was fine.
Sleep quality was OK; beds were not big but comfortable.
If you looking for a clean and nice place to stay in a good location go and stay there.
It is surely gonna be enough for Ljubljana.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karayazlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We only stayed for 2 nights at Hotel Park. We arrived Ljubljana by train from Salzburg and it was 10 minutes walk from the train station. We were told by reservation when we confirmed our booking that it was within walking distance from train station so we did not organise any pick up. The hotel was situated in a residential area surround by apartment blocks. We had our room on level 6. There were 2 lifts in the hotel but it took forever for them to arrive and when they were finally here, it was always packed with people and at times you have to wait for the next turn. So in the end, I basically walked up and down the stairs other than to waste my time. The room was very standard and the bathroom was very small. The shower (no bath) was so small and I was wondering how it could fit a plus size guest. The reception was always packed with group tourists. The 1st morning it was packed with senior tourists and the next morning there was a tour from Contiki. The breakfast area was separated into 2 areas but the overall area was not big and breakfast was not great either. There is a 10-15 minutes to the town centre. There is a local market in the town centre from the Dragon bridge which opens daily from 8am. There is one section which sells everyday items and food produce and if you walk further towards town centre, there is another section which the stalls sells handicraft items and you could spend an entire morning going through all the stalls & shops.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PorkySydney11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Hotel Park is a big hotel near the city center of Ljubljiana.
Maybe, compared with some reviews I read, the hotel must have been restructured. Rooms are infact confortable and clean.
Employees are kind and always available to help you with your issues.
Breakfast is large and quite good. There is also an internal cheap restaurant.
If you prefer you can stay in the hostel wich is in the highest floors of the Hotel.
Suggested for friends, couples and also for job travel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milano78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,426 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,716 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#15 of 31 in Ljubljana
740 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meksiko
Hotel Meksiko
#24 of 31 in Ljubljana
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
#12 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park - Urban&Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park - Urban&Green

Address: Tabor 9, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Hotel Park Ljubljana)
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range: £65 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park - Urban&Green 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Park is located within easy reach from the city center, in the calm and green part of Ljubljana. With its view of Ljubljana Castle and in proximity of the train and bus station and medical centre of Ljubljana, it offers the guests everything on a silver platter. Guests can withdraw from the colorful city bustle and rest for a moment in the green park which gave the hotel its name. In the spirit of sustainability we also decided to help the Slovenian bee. We installed 2 beehives and a herbal garden on the rooftop, which guests can also visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Park - Urban&Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Ljubljana
Hotel Park Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing