We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More of a hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“More of a hostel”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We booked. Double and were given a twin which is quite irritating. From the entrance to the whole building it feels like more of a hostel than a hotel.

It is low quality rooms and didn't feel very clean. Fine for a cheap night stay but not a nice experience.

Location is good.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    364
    276
    64
    30
See reviews for
67
345
82
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yankton, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I spend 2 days at this hotel. It's far from Ljubljana town and travel time can be unpredictable with traffic. The hotel is near a nice mall that is a 5 minute walk with good dining options, a grocery and other services.

The room was comfortable and clean. The bed was soft with good quality bedding. Higher rooms like the one I was in have nice views. The bathroom was clean and spacious. Room service food was of good quality. Breakfast food was ok but the facilities were so packed it couldn't be enjoyed. The dining room is large however the staff blocks off half the room and packs you into a few tables so you feel like you are in a military mess hall.

I will look closer to the city when I visit again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cxbonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

If you are looking for a good 3 stars hotel, at an attractive price, walking distance from all major city attractions, this hotel is for you. Rooms are confortable and clean. You can opt for included meals too. The bad: internet is not so good

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MichelRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very good hotel, located in the best position. 5 minutes walk to the City center and from the Metelkova Mesto young punk-metal guys and girls ( live music )
No swimming pool or fitness center ( hope they build it in the next future )
Park is 10 € / day

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davide Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill on Sea, UK
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from the Old Town. Railway and bus stations are also less than 10 minutes walk. It's a Tito era block which has been refurbished. Standard rooms are clean and bright. It's more than a 2 star but not quite a 3: Standard rooms lack air conditioning, fridge or safe - though indiviodual safe boxes are available free of charge at reception. Breakfast buffet is served in the morning and has a wide choice of cold and warm food. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed 7nts in very comfortable, clean room on 10th floor here in April. The staff, without exception were friendly & helpful with local knowledge. Breakfast room/food....faultless.
We missed the (hourly) bus from the Airport but would highly recommend Markun Shuttle bus (9euro each, direct to Hotel)
We visited Lake Bled (stunning) by bus but mostly walked around City, Tivoli Park, the Zoo, Castle, Markets, City Park Shopping Centre.
Hired bikes (no gears, but 5 euros whole day) from a Hostel on Riverside and cycled 23kms of 'The Path Of Remembrance' through lovely countryside & Zale Cemetery (caution-one section through forest very steep!)
Everyone we met during our stay was friendly. Lots of superb eating places, café culture reigns supreme....enjoy!

Room Tip: Our 10th floor room overlooked residents communal garden/park at rear of Hotel. It was quiet during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Battleford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

It was nice because it was close to a lot of shops and restaurants. Very basic but clean at least. We did not spend much time here as we went out a lot. The staff was very friendly and helpful with everything that we needed.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bailey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,625 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#13 of 31 in Ljubljana
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meksiko
Hotel Meksiko
#20 of 31 in Ljubljana
252 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
#11 of 31 in Ljubljana
956 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park - Urban&Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park - Urban&Green

Property: Hotel Park - Urban&Green
Address: Tabor 9, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Hotel Park Ljubljana)
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park - Urban&Green 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Park is located within easy reach from the city center, in the calm and green part of Ljubljana. With its view of Ljubljana Castle and in proximity of the train and bus station and medical centre of Ljubljana, it offers the guests everything on a silver platter. Guests can withdraw from the colorful city bustle and rest for a moment in the green park which gave the hotel its name. In the spirit of sustainability we also decided to help the Slovenian bee. We installed 2 beehives and a herbal garden on the rooftop, which guests can also visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Park - Urban&Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Ljubljana
Hotel Park Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing