We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Hotel Ljubljana
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Emonec(Ljubljana)
US$141
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cubo(Ljubljana)
US$256
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lev Ljubljana(Ljubljana)
US$142
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Central Hotel(Ljubljana)
US$134
US$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terme Snovik(Ljubljana)
US$105
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Union(Ljubljana)
US$158
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$242
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,553 results
Traveller rating
483
754
249
52
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
754
249
52
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townfree bikesunderground garagetriple roomcentral locationthe rivertriple bridgeair confew minutes walkbuffet breakfasttrain stationthe hotel is cleanpreseren squarecoffee machinethree bridgesreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 1,553 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Very standard business hotel downtown. Location is walkable to the main square, bars and restaurants, and the train station. Taxis always at the ready out front. Good access to the park for morning runs. Breakfast is outrageously over-priced and the rooms lack any hint of character, but both if those are standard features of business travel...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleMissRedK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with free wifi and good breakfast, snacks / salads in the garden terrace, lobby with lovely aircon - front of house a bit abrupt and not extremely helpful but ok - sabastion the bar man great happy helpful and just lively chsp - other bar man a bit sharp - make sure you book the superior room - my double was very small and basic no aircon and 2 beds pushed together £25 per night extra for aircon and leper double bed great for sight seeing and great breakfast choice

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farndonites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I arrived Ljubljana train station nearly midnight. I found the hotel without any difficulty. When I check in, the reception staff greeted me very professional. The room is very clean, even though I stay there only for a few hours. I checked out very early for Postojna and the breakfast was not yet ready. However, the reception staff allowed me to pack something for breakfast. It's a pity I can only pack a sandwich. There are great choices and plenty. I hope I can have it there. The location is also very good. It is only a few minutes walk to the historical centre.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed there on our road trip from Thessaloniki , the location was very good near the historical centre, the parking very easy to find. The rooms soundproof, the beds nice. Breakfast was really rich, the price they offered to us was very logical. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filippos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

we were on a guided tour from Budapest to venice and our hotel was city hotel in ljubljuna. we read the t/a reviews of city hotel and can agree with most of previous reviews. yes, the rooms are small, again the rooms are small. my wife and daughter stayed here in 1975 and there has b een many improvements, and it looks like more in the past years. the location can't be beat. steps from the city square and heart of the city, cathederal and fort/palace on top of the city. the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay as pleasant as possible. the lobby is large,inviting for guests to lounge in overstuffed chairs, enjoy a cocktail with others and meet old friends. free computers in the corner to use, Wi-Fi in all rooms(free). also a small space is made for a library and papers are put out each morn to keep in touch around the world, such as intl. herald tribune, financial times. this was something we did not encounter in our three week trip in other stops.
the breakfast was wonderful, large selections, variety to suit all needs and we also has an evening meal in our package which was also appealing and filling. an outdoor patio is also available when weather permits.since we were bussed I can not comment on parking. but again, for location, breakfast, Wi-Fi, all free and great staff support we didn't hear any negative comments from our touring group.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank encee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews