We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2011

IMy favorite hotel in Ljubljana. Easy to access from Ljubljana ring road, have garage with lots of space. Staff is very good, fast check in procedure, no hussle. Fresh apples on the reception desk offered for welcome. Rooms are spacious, suite style, perfectly clean and fresh. Spa center is good as well. Every time come some new in service offered. Rich food offer for breakfast, from international and local cusine, always fresh and tasty. Hotel diner is good as well. Hotel have shuttle service to go to city center, even if one is alone hotel will organize transfer. Well done Austria Trend Ljubljana!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikimiki70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2011

A very good experience. Nice and moderm room, great european style shower and an excellent self-service breakfast buffet. With a very good wifi internet available in the rooms, this hotel is a great option for a concious budget travler willing to expend a little more for confort and quality. The only drawback is location for the ones looking into being near to the turistic areas of Ljubljana. You will need a taxi or willing to take a 20 minutes bus ride (public transportation). Not many restaurants near by, so you either eat in the hotel restaurant (not bad) or need to move elsewhere. Other than that, overall experinece is very good

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lmadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed here for 2 nites . The Front desk personnel were very accomodating and helpful. Our room was very spacious. A living room adjacent to a king size bed with a flat screen television set. A big office table with complete wired internet connection which was free. Wifi free connections at the lobby for you IPad or tablet. A toilet or(powder room) which was separated from the bathroom; so there won't be a problem if your companion need to use the toilet while you take your shower. Breakfast was sumptous. Money worth.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The hotel provides good rooms and service ... Warm staff .... good restaurant & fast room service ... good value for money

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I stayed in the hotel for an event for a weekend in July. I would stay again in this comfortable and easy going, yet stylish hotel. Reception helpful and friendly.
Spacious rooms facing to the street have french balcony type of windows. On that side there is some noise on weekdays, so if you enjoy open windows, ask for room facing the other way. Litlle thing but the shower handpiece design is almost too stylish - very slippery with soapy hands.
Good selection on breakfast, but little slow on filling up items that have run out.
The road to town is long, straight and not especially scenic, so taxi is the preferred way to get there.

Room Tip: Rooms towrards main entrance seem are larger, but the opposing side rooms are queter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayed two nights while on a tour. Clean modern and new hotel. Liked the room which was spacious. Internet connection was free and wired. Dinner was good, breakfast was very nice. A bit far from the tourist area, but right off the highway, although traffic noise is not a problem. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoFLTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Summary:
Very beautiful and modern hotel 30 minutes walk from the centre of Ljubljana. Excelent breakfast buffet, spacious and modern rooms. I could stay here again next time, if I couldn't find any suitable alternatives.

Detailed experience:
Site - very modern and beatiful, no garden, pool only for the wellness centre, 30 minutes walk from the centre (I got a taxi for €10 into town, and €15 back - it seems that it varies according to the driver/taxi company or other unreasonable motif). I heard there was also a free transfer service from the hotel into town, but I never got to use it (I wasn't there long enough);
F&B - Excellent breakfast buffet (variety and quality), ok set dinner;
Service - Nice and helpful staff;
Rooms - Spacious and stylish, but... For me, sleep quality is very important and this room didn't provide. Although very quiet and climatized, the negative points are related with the matress and the pillows (too soft - I woke up before my alarm due to back pain). In addition, the "duvet trend" is something that I oppose completely. No sheets, no blankets, only the duvet... Either you sweat with it (or sleep with the aircon on) either you feel cold without it. I ended up taking the darned duvet out of its cover and using the cover as a sheet. Plus, the bathroom had no bidet. I am aware this is something which is regarded as obsolet for some people/cultures, but not for mine!

Nevertheless, considering all of the above, If I ever go back to Ljubljana, although I would first look around for other alternatives (due to sleep quality), I could return to this hotel, if other places have equivalent bed/pillow/duvet characteristics.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PortugueseTurist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
2 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,771 reviews
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
2.9 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
285 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana

Address: Dunajska cesta 154, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Ljubljana Hotel & Spa)
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ljubljana
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ljubljana
#10 Business Hotel in Ljubljana
#11 Family Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range: £72 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No wonder that the Hotel Ljubljana is known as the prime address for elegant lodging in Ljubljana! Our hotel awaits you with all the amenities you would except from a modern high-end hotel: an inspiring atmosphere, exclusive comfort, state-of-the-art facilities, stunning design, elegant details, professional service, international flair and the most spacious hotel rooms in Ljubljana (measuring from 30 m² minimum to 160 m²)! And let us not forget about the spacious wellness area and our highly professional conference service. A true highlight of our hotel is the perfect location! The main attractions and the Ljubljana city centre can easily be reached by public transport. The Old Town, the Convention Centre, the Faculty of Economics, the BTC shopping centre, the Krvavec skiing resort, several golf courses and Center Stozice are situated in the vicinity of the hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Ljubljana
Ljubljana Austria Trend Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing