We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD HOTEL BUT NOT CENTRAL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
582 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD HOTEL BUT NOT CENTRAL”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel is very big, ideal for groups or for bussines reasons as it's location is not centrally.Has modern furnitures and decoration, is very clean, and staff very helpful. I had a little problem with my pillow and ask for a thin one and that was arranged immediately. We had room 711, that was a small suite with all comforts. Breakfast- buffet was very good and the 3-course dinner we had during our two stays, good enough. A few quiet coffee-bars arount but really nothing else.

Room Tip: Room 711, is a suite, comfortable, clean fully airconditioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Athina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    313
    63
    15
    12
See reviews for
65
158
35
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I spend several nights in this hotel. Large and comfortable rooms. Room service is ok and not too expensive.
breakfast is ok as long not all tourist groups are coming at the same time.
not far to the city centre.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had a very large bedroom although there was burn marks on the carpet and marks over the walls. The beds were single and very narrow. No iron,Little in the way of toiletries in the bathroom and only one small towel each. On the plus side FREE INTERNET in your room and the restaurant served a variety of nice food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeronikaNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Austria Trend Hotel in Ljubljana.
The staff is very friendly and helpful - and very efficient during check-in/check-out.
The rooms are very modern - but still spacious and convenient, with a bathroom with all amenities. We like the style.
We stayed during a very hot weekend - so we can confirm, that the aircondition is working perfectly ;-).
The range of selection at the breakfast buffet offers anything you might like - including fresh fruits.
The hotel is located near the highway exits - which makes the arrival very convenient. Going to the city center needs a public bus or a car - but the trip is only a few minutes - just a bid too long for walking ;-). So I would rate the location still as "perfect" - even when not centrally in the city center.
Parking of a car is not really possible in the surrounding area - therefore parking at the hotel premises or garage is recommended (10-18 EUR).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiG1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is one of the best hotels located in Ljubljana. it is away from the City Centre but the location is good. The room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel has all the amenities and breakfast is full of variety. the staff was ok but not friendly. They have cycles which they give without any rent and is good way to explore the city.the stay was ok and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gdude20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is one of the nicest hotels in Ljubljana. It's located slightly out of the city centre.

Location
- slightly outside the city centre therefore you'll need to take a bus or taxi (both short journeys) to the old town

Service
- excellent service, checking in/out was very fast

Bar
- relaxing bar; very quiet but a good selection of drinks

Breakfast
- good selection

Rooms
- really good size of room, modern design
- large bathroom (I had a bathtub with shower attachment)
- basic toiletries, comes across as a budget hotel in this respect
- for those that like fresh air, the windows can open which is nice
- flatscreen TV, wifi, etc. all included, no complaints in this area

Other
- sometimes used as a conference hotel so the lobby can sometimes get busy; but this doesn't really have a big impact as the lobby is actually quite large!
- I don't think it has a gym but there is a spa treatment area (I didn't try this).

Overall I like this hotel. It's clean, modern, has nice rooms and in a good location. Strongly recommended if you're in Ljubljana for business. It's also good if you're there on holiday but you may want something closer to the old town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKLondonTravellerN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience on-line and for strongly recommending Austria Trend Hotel for a stay in Ljubljana. It is very nice to start a day by reading a comment like yours.

Thank you and hope to have soon again the opportunity to welcome you at the Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana!

Jernej Osterman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel last summer for a couple of nights on a business trip to Ljubljana. As I also took my wife and kid with me I selected an Executive Room with separated bed and living room. The room was very spacious, comfortable and quiet as you would expect for a 4* hotel. The room was placed on 8th floor in a corner which allowed us to have a magnificent view over the mountains in the north.

We enjoyed also the cousine - not only breakfast but we also tried the hotel restaurant. The food was tasty and service very pleasant.

I also had to prolong my stay for 1 more night which was completely OK for the staff at the reception and they even charged me the same price as was contained in the original booking.

The hotel is a bit far from downtown but it is just a couple of minutes driving or you can take a bus which stops directly opposite the hotel and a journey to a city takes approx. 15 minutes. On the other hand the hotel is very easily accesible from the highway circle around Ljubljana.

The only small complication was parking. We parked in an underground garage next door (since the hotel does not dispose of itself parking) and it was quite difficult to leave because it was closed due to a public holiday. But in the end they found I solution. it just took a couple of extra minutes.

If I went to Ljubljana again, I would definitely stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose an Executive Room. It is basically a suite for a great price compared to other European hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panoramix_Prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,561 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,333 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
3.7 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#6 of 31 in Ljubljana
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Address: Dunajska cesta 154, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Ljubljana Hotel & Spa)
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ljubljana
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ljubljana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ljubljana
#10 Business Hotel in Ljubljana
#11 Family Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No wonder that the Hotel Ljubljana is known as the prime address for elegant lodging in Ljubljana! Our hotel awaits you with all the amenities you would except from a modern high-end hotel: an inspiring atmosphere, exclusive comfort, state-of-the-art facilities, stunning design, elegant details, professional service, international flair and the most spacious hotel rooms in Ljubljana (measuring from 30 m² minimum to 160 m²)! And let us not forget about the spacious wellness area and our highly professional conference service. A true highlight of our hotel is the perfect location! The main attractions and the Ljubljana city centre can easily be reached by public transport. The Old Town, the Convention Centre, the Faculty of Economics, the BTC shopping centre, the Krvavec skiing resort, several golf courses and Center Stozice are situated in the vicinity of the hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Ljubljana
Ljubljana Austria Trend Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing