We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for discovering Ljubljana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We stayed only one night in the Hotel but we liked it very much. Everything functioned well and we had no reason to complain.
Free Wifi in the whole hotel is a nice feature and well appreciated !
Breakfast buffet was really good (except the coffee quality)

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dana_christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2009

Very nice hotel with spacious, modern rooms. Good breakfast buffet. Recommendable for business as well as leisure trips.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

Had to change the hotel. The hotel is not even far from being so close to the old city as from their material!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrankfurtWerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

beautiful hotel, however a bit too far from the city center.
if you get a 2 beds room, be careful since the beds are quite small.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreea555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2009

I stayed at the Austria Trend from the end of January to early February 2009. The hotel, as many others mentioned, is a bit outside of the city center, which makes it more convenient to get to office locations (ie my company office was just one exit away on the ring road) and also makes parking a car easier (they have a large underground parking garage). Getting to restaurants in town was a 5 minute taxi ride that ranged from 6 euros to 15 euros, depending on the time of day.

The hotel has spacious rooms with large flat screen tv's, standard bedding and furniture, and a nice, oversized bathroom.

There is a casino and spa in the hotel, but for whatever reason the hotel chose not to include gym facilities. This was a bit annoying, as I would walk 5 minutes after work to get to the local gym...not as convenient as an in-house gym!

The restaurant was reasonably priced with good offerings; the breakfat buffet is definitely excellent, especially considering that it is free.

The staff in general were extremely helpful, and everyone was very nice.

Overall, this is a great hotel and I would be happy to stay here on my next visit to Ljubljana.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank globalguy636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2008

I stayed with my wife and another couple at this hotel to spend a weekend in Ljubljana. The distance to the city center is in my opinion too far away, taxi fares do differ per day. The hotel is clean and of a good 4-star quality, the staff very friendly and helpfull. The only negative experience we had was the fact that for cleaning tables for breakfast they use a large trolley and to be honest, when you are having breakfast it is not that nice when you see dirty dishes etc. near you....in overall I must say a positive experience, for our next visit we would however choose a hotel in the city center.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl-Peter1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2008

A wonderful hotel - I had an executive suite which was large and very comfortable. The bed is great and the staff very helpful - you will be very rested here. No complaints about the actual hotel. The breakfast is above average, but enjoyable - the biggest draw back is the coffee, which is not a terrible complaint. There is a restaurant although they do not offer very much, but the food was good and you can get room service. Not much choice of TV channels nor can you get Pay TV, but again, not really a big complaint. You cannot get an iron in your room and must send your clothes to get pressed - my suit ran 17 euros; an irritation that you must plan ahead what you will wear and pay extra for the service when a simple iron and board would do the trick, but again, only an irritation. You will certainly enjoy your stay here. The only thing you need to think about is the location - you must either take the bus (20 - 25 minutes, runs every half-hour at 1 euro) or a taxi to reach downtown (there was no shuttle during my stay - perhaps they may restart it in the future?). There are VERY few eatting options other than the hotel in the near by area. A taxi will run around 7.50 euro each direction, but are always available. If you are with family, you may wish to consider staying closer in to the downtown which has places to eat and things to do. But if you want a very nice business hotel, wifi is free, and don't mind hopping a taxi as necessary, this is a great choice. Also, three last things - there is a casino downstairs from the hotel, which may or may not interest you. There is construction going on nearby, but I never heard a thing as the windows are very solid. And finally, there is a parking garage downstairs - fee is about 11 euro per day. Again, a great hotel and I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank riflemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
2 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,820 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,501 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
290 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
Hotel Lev Ljubljana
#11 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana

Address: Dunajska cesta 154, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Ljubljana Hotel & Spa)
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ljubljana
#7 Family Hotel in Ljubljana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ljubljana
#10 Business Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range: £65 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No wonder that the Hotel Ljubljana is known as the prime address for elegant lodging in Ljubljana! Our hotel awaits you with all the amenities you would except from a modern high-end hotel: an inspiring atmosphere, exclusive comfort, state-of-the-art facilities, stunning design, elegant details, professional service, international flair and the most spacious hotel rooms in Ljubljana (measuring from 30 m² minimum to 160 m²)! And let us not forget about the spacious wellness area and our highly professional conference service. A true highlight of our hotel is the perfect location! The main attractions and the Ljubljana city centre can easily be reached by public transport. The Old Town, the Convention Centre, the Faculty of Economics, the BTC shopping centre, the Krvavec skiing resort, several golf courses and Center Stozice are situated in the vicinity of the hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Ljubljana
Ljubljana Austria Trend Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing