We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tuulia L

Excellent hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Sept 2017via mobile
Location is great, especially if you are having rental car. Rooms are big and comfort. The Hotel staff is great. Hotell arranged us a surprise due to our honeymoon. Winners lounge food and drinks where delicious. Loved our stay !
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this review
Responded 21 Sept 2017
Dear "Tuulia L", thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for this excellent Review. Looking forward to your next visit! J Osterman, GM.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£149
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.3 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£197
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £197
2.4 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£129
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.1 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£108
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.9 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Free parking
£101
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £101
3.7 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £106
  • Booking.com
2.0 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £135
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £158
  • Expedia.com
    £179
2.0 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Styles
    £94
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £92
  • Priceline
2.0 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Ljubljana
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
325
423
102
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
325
423
102
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room nice hotel spa city bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Nice location , excellent customer service , they gave printout of the bus timings to bled which was very useful, shuttle service to city center ( free on specific time slots , else 6 euros which is lesser than normal taxi) . Spacious triple room , bath tub, separate WC, etc, good view of the city, Excellent standard breakfast ( Egg omelette missing)

Room tip: 1 For family triple room with city view, 2 Check in /out , city visit time - Match with free shuttle service
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suresh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Prestigious hotel at short distance from ring road Ljubljana and a ten minute drive from downtown Ljubljana. Hotel is easy accessible by car.
We could park the car just in front of the private carpark of the hotel against a reasonable rate of 5 euro per night.
Hotel is offering free shuttle service to and from city centre several times a day, which is very convenient.
Room was spacious , clean and offers the comfort that we'd wished.
Breakfast was good as well as the food that was served at the lounge bar. Lounge bar is quite nice if you are a sports addict, as on several screens in each corner you can watch some kind of sports or other, in particular football.
WiFi in the hotel is excellent.
To cut a long story short, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel to the full!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sergiotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear "Sergiotti", we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at aour hotel to the full. Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience here on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your next visit! J Osterman, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

The beds were really comfortable. The room was very spacious, clean and nicely decorated. We had a room for 3 people and it was great.
The breakfast was good. (cold cuts, fruits, pastries).
It is about 7 min drive from the center of town.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana María P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear "Ana María P", we are really pleased that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, comfortable beds and rich breakfast buffet. Thank you for your stay and your review. J Osterman, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

The Austria Trend Hotel Ljubjana is a Superb 5 star hotel in the City but is relatively far from the City Center (which is about 4 kilometers away) as it is located in the Business District of Ljubljana but it makes up in a way as just Beside the Hotel is a Shopping Mall (use the elevators at the Hotel Lobby going down and follow the directions to it) where you can buy and shop a lot as it has a supermarket, drugstore, restaurants, bars, clothing stores, sports stores and a lot more shops and there are many outside cafe's and bars and restaurants near the hotel and the mall.

The Hotel as a complimentary Shuttle to and from the City Center but it goes only 4x a day. You can Either take a taxi to the City Center or walk for 35 minutes of if you are on a tour group like us, the tour bus will take you there and back.

The Austria Trend is A Business Hotel that has 12 floors and has 214 rooms and suites. The deluxe rooms are about 30 Square Meters in Size (more than the average Size of A European Hotel) of which we stayed as part of a tour group. The Executive Rooms are larger at 40 Square Meters for a room. of which the De Luxe Room Costs 160 Euros A Night and it Includes Breakfast.

The Hotel has 4 Restaurants, The Morgenstund (where the complimentary Breakfast Buffet is), the Marco Polo, The Ala Carte and Vinotek.

the De Luxe Room We Stayed for 2 nights is 30 square meters and it has free wifi to all areas, other amenities include toiletries (again no tooth brush, a standard in european hotels), hair dryer, sleeping aids, LED TV with satellite channels and a minibar in the Mini Fridge. There is an indoor swimming pool too.

You need to bring your universal adaptor plugs and USB Ports as they only have the standard european two rounded pin configuration here.

Complimentary Breakfast Buffet is from 6:30 am to 10:00 am at
the Morgenstund Restaurant.

Check In can be as early as 10:00 am and check out can be as late as 3:00 pm

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank michaelrQ8179NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear "Michael R", thank you sincerely for chossing Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana and for taking time to write and share in such details about your experience with us. J Osterman, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Impressive, clean, elegant, spacious and comfortable hotel.
Staff at the reception efficient and helpfull.
The moment you enter the hotel you feel welcome.
The triple room executive was perfect for 3 and the price reasonable.
Very generous breakfast with a big variaty of food and beverages.
Excellent gym.
Bus stop across the street, with several bus lines connecting with the city center of Ljubljana, in about 15 minutes.
Car park and easy access to the circular highway.
The "Winners Lounge" in the hotel also highly recomended. Excellent hamburgers, and cakes.
We enjoyed our stay very much, and will return for sure.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoamL602
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear "Noam L", it is so nice to know that your stay with us was so wonderful for you. Thank you for sharing your positive experience here online with us and other travelers! We look forward to your next visit. J Osterman, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews