We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nick W
Witney, United Kingdom

Excellent hotel!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Sept 2017
Very friendly hotel with quite reasonable prices. I had an enormous room on the 9th floor with plenty of space, a large bed and even a Jacuzzi in the bathroom! All for the normal price too.

Prices in the 'Winners' lounge bar are extremely good - a decent 0.5 local beer is only €3 and an excellent Angus steak burger with potato wedges was only €10.90.

Breakfast was very good, but the room was a little cramped.

Hotel staff were superb; friendly and courteous throughout.
Date of stay: September 2017
Room Tip: Be polite when checking in!
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this review
Responded 25 Sept 2017
Dear "Nick W", it is really great to receive and read such an excellent review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have soon oportunity to welcome you again. Thank you! J Osterman, GM.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£188
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
2.3 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£130
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £141
2.1 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£120
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
2.9 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Free parking
£125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.7 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Free parking
One66 Hotel
£118
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.5 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £138
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £145
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £155
  • Priceline
2.0 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £105
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £97
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Ljubljana
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
325
423
102
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
325
423
102
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room nice hotel spa city bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The Hotel is situated in the modern area, 5 minutes drive from the center. The hotel also provides a shuttle van service.
Parking is available on the back.
The staff was very helpful to help us organise our daily excursions.
The rooms are very clean and well kept.
We loved our stay at the hotel especially the restaurant and breakfast are awesome.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wisfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear "wisfar", thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to share your positive experience here online. There is nothing more rewarding for us than reading such lovely review from one of guests who loved her/his stay with us. We would be very pleased to have you as our guest sometime soon again. J Osterman, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This hotel is slightly away from the centre, but their shuttle and on call taxi can make up for it . Check in starts at 3 pm . So we just dropped our luggage , took directions to visit Lake Bled and left in the hotel taxi ( 6 Euros). The check in was smooth.

The rooms was excellent , spacious and with separate toilet and bathrooms. Views from the room was very good . Breakfast had lots of variety.

We've stayed in other Austria trend hotels in other cities and this time too , we didn't go wrong with our choice.

Room tip: Use the hotel shuttle or taxi .
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thilakka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear "Thilakka J", we are so happy to know that we made such a good impression - not just here in Ljubljana Hotel but also in other Austria Trend Hotels. Therefore we really look forward to have the oportunity to welcome you soon again at one of our many hotels or resort. Thank you! J Osterman, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Location is great, especially if you are having rental car. Rooms are big and comfort. The Hotel staff is great. Hotell arranged us a surprise due to our honeymoon. Winners lounge food and drinks where delicious. Loved our stay !

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TuuliaL15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear "Tuulia L", thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for this excellent Review. Looking forward to your next visit! J Osterman, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Nice location , excellent customer service , they gave printout of the bus timings to bled which was very useful, shuttle service to city center ( free on specific time slots , else 6 euros which is lesser than normal taxi) . Spacious triple room , bath tub, separate WC, etc, good view of the city, Excellent standard breakfast ( Egg omelette missing)

Room tip: 1 For family triple room with city view, 2 Check in /out , city visit time - Match with free shuttle service
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suresh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Prestigious hotel at short distance from ring road Ljubljana and a ten minute drive from downtown Ljubljana. Hotel is easy accessible by car.
We could park the car just in front of the private carpark of the hotel against a reasonable rate of 5 euro per night.
Hotel is offering free shuttle service to and from city centre several times a day, which is very convenient.
Room was spacious , clean and offers the comfort that we'd wished.
Breakfast was good as well as the food that was served at the lounge bar. Lounge bar is quite nice if you are a sports addict, as on several screens in each corner you can watch some kind of sports or other, in particular football.
WiFi in the hotel is excellent.
To cut a long story short, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel to the full!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sergiotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear "Sergiotti", we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at aour hotel to the full. Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience here on TripAdvisor. We look forward to your next visit! J Osterman, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews