We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
fery12022000
Jakarta, Indonesia

So Comforting....

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Oct 2017
After crossed the border and walked around the city, this hotel gave me what I want. Quick response in check-in process and friendly staff made me easy get a room. Lobby design is nice and makes cozy feeling. I don't have any problem at all with the room. Clean, spacious, everything works well. So comforting....
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this review
Responded 13 Oct 2017
Dear " fery12022000", thank you for deciding to stay at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana. We are very pleased to know that the accomodation gave you all you wanted and that everything was so comfortable for you. You are mostly welcome back anytime. J Osterman.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£234
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £154
  • Agoda.com
    £123
  • Hotels.com
    £141
1.9 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£145
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    £137
  • InterContinental
    £145
1.7 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Pool
£187
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    £187
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £187
2.3 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£171
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £171
  • Agoda.com
    £146
  • Priceline
2.0 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Pool
£133
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel
    £130
  • StayForLong
    £128
  • Expedia.com
    £141
2.1 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£131
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
2.2 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
£86
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £73
  • Expedia.com
    £97
1.9 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
£105
  • ibis Styles
    £105
  • travelup.com
    £87
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£128
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £120
  • Tripadvisor
    £120
  • Priceline
2.9 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Free parking
£117
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £117
  • Agoda.com
    £101
  • Hotels.com
    £117
3.7 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ljubljana
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
325
423
102
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
325
423
102
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room nice hotel spa city bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel in lublianja. Rooms are very big with a living room inside and saille de bain separated. Comfy bed and well sound proof walls. Good intercontinental breakfast. The hotel is provided by gym but is not for free. 7€ for guests. I found this unfair for a 5 stars hotels. By the way this is our policy. Located on a traffic boulevard. Not so many place to eat around.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Andreas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear "Andreas C", please accept our sincere thank you for this review and your stay. We do have some special offers that include free entrance to the Gym 24. For instance, if you book an Executive or Prestige Suite, free entrance to the gym is guaranteed (not however for a free upgrade). J Osterman, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

I had a very nice room on the back of the building, 8th floor. But it was very warm and the AC was not working. I then called the front desk to inquire about the AC, I was told that it was turned off and to open the window. The window/door in the bedroom has no handles and can not be opened, and I told them that. The response was we will send someone up, they never came. I slept on top of the sheets, since it would be only one night. The next day everyone in our group had the same complaint, one member said to open the window/door in the other room. Too late. We again stayed there a week later, armed with the new knowledge, it should be okay. But I got a room on the street side, and it was too noisy to sleep with the window open, so it was a couple of nights with the window open then closed and then open again.

Nice hotel if the AC worked when you wanted it to.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GD95-95-95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear "Graeme D", thank you very much for your valuable review. We are really sorry for the inconvenience with the room temperature not being convenient for you due to the AC issue and for Front Desk not fulfilling their promise to bring you a window hook to be able to open the window in the room. Please accept our sincere apology. Due to the cold and rainy weather that we were facing in September, we had to turn on the heating a bit earlier this year, because we can not allow the guests to stay in cold and the rooms are in general warmer because of that. We are pleased that despite this inconvenience you found our hotel nice. J Osterman, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

I came as a part of group and stayed for 6 nights.
In general, the hotel has very good facilities, the lounge and the bar - everything was impressive.
The stuff is nice, the rooms was clean everyday (except a little problem with adding a new shampoos).
The only problem why I gave 4 stars , in my opinion, was the food.
Breakfasts was average +, with not to much diversity, every morning with the same menu. But the dinner... The dinner was really not good, with cold meat or strange fish seasonings.
In short - the hotel is very recommended, but would be better if you will eat your dinner outside.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 217evgenys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear "Evgeny S", thank you so much for taking time to post this valuable review and for recommending Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana to other travelers. We are really happy to know that you were impressed by our facility, our team and services in general, and very sorry at the same time for not being able to fulfill your expectations with our breakfast and dinner offer. It is very hard to say what went wrong at the moment but we took your comment very seriously and will do everything to prevent it for the future. Thank you! J Osterman, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This is a hotel that looks after the guest by providing comfortable beds , spacious and elegant bedrooms , helpful reception and all in a modern clean and efficient surroundings.
The hotel is far from the historical old town and bus no 6 takes you all the way to the central bus and train station and beyond to the historical center , a taxi will cost € 7 .
The negative is that there are no restaurants, shops , mall or even a small super market around the hotel .

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank N GEORGE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear "N GEORGE D", thank you sincerely for staying with us and for taking time to write this positive review. We hope to have oportunity to have you as our guest sometime soon again. J Osterman, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Although it's a good hotel to stay with all the amenities, we found it a bit far from the city center. They do hv a shuttle van, but restrictive to limited numbers of guests they can uplift on a 1st come 1st basis, which at times is difficult to manage... I think if guests are more the Hotel shd manage another vehicle, as taxi can charge a bit more if one is coming back from the city after dinner...
The rooms are big & very comfortable as well as staff approachable in every respect. The breakfast was wonderful & plenty to choose from. The adjacent sports bar is a good place to unwind later in the evening for drinks or coffee... good seating outdoor as well, if one wants to be away from any football matches being shown live on a giant screen... the inhouse SPA is excellent way to relax & unwind... superb atmosphere....

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelwithRumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LjuKR, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear "RSarkari6", thank you very much for choosing to stay at Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana and for taking time to write about your good experience here online with us and other travelers. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your accomodation in one of our big and comfortable rooms as well as our rich breakfast buffet, our sports bar & SPA. Maybe just one tip: if taxi transfer is organized by hotel (to and from the city centre) the price is always the same and very convenient compared to the market prices. J Osterman, GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews