We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD CHOICE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Athens,Greece
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“GOOD CHOICE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

We stayed here,my wife and myself,for two nights.Real 4 star hotel,but you have to take a taxi(costs 10 euros)in order to go to the historical,old city center.We recommend it with no doubt!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gchatziar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    294
    58
    14
    11
See reviews for
58
140
29
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Firenze
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

I came in Ljubljana with my girlfriend after the New Year 2010 and stayed in this hotel for only one night.

At the arrival the Receptionist was pretty polite with us, suggesting us to park our car in a building nearby the hotel. The price of this service (the hotel doesn’t have its own parking) for one night was – in my opinion – really high … around 20,00 Euro!

The common area at the ground floor was really clean but, when I came in my room, I was really surprised that in the bed there was something dirty! I called the Reception and showed the dirty bed to the receptionist. He was really sorry and came back with the key of another room: it was bigger and cleaner.

We ate at the Restaurant, but at my arrival my knife wasn’t clean and the courses were really poor, the attendant seemed very unsatisfied and tired.

During the night we didn’t have any problem with any kind of noise, the bathroom was wide and clean.

The breakfast offer of the Hotel Austria Trend in Ljubljana was a little bit poor (or poorer than we expected): there wasn’t a wide offer of courses and their quality seemed low. Also the quality of the service was lower than expected.

In general, I think that this hotel offered us a pretty poor service for its rates (compared also to other hotels of the same category) and I don’t think we will ever be back there.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaneizToskane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2010

this is a very decent place, modern, clean and very good management and staff. a bit away of city center yet Ljubljana is very small city so you will be downtown in 10 minutes max.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ymaraghy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

Nothing special to say here, quite average experience for Ljubljana destination, if you are ready to spend EUR 90, you can expect trouble free overnight in Ljublana, with OK breakfast, and that is probably all to be mentioned of this quite easily forgottable venue.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

This hotel is I am told one of the newest and best quality to have
opened in Ljubljana recently. Yes it was a nice hotel, everything was
clean, helpful staff and well kept, and possibly all you want from a
hotel, but I felt it lacking in a few places, possibly atmosphere. I
stayed in the most basic room and while it was nice and big, I would
have possibly expected some form of toiletries to be provided such as
hand soap. I had to move room as the shower leaked under the poorly
fitted shower screen and flooded the bathroom floor, I was offered to
stay put if I was happy to paddle! I opted to move and was upgraded to
a better room, which did have toiletries so it seems you have to earn
these in your room selection and thus price. Unfortunately the shower
position, directly in the middle of the bath, and no real shower screen
means its difficult to shower without again soaking the bathroom floor.
As the layout was the same in both bathrooms, I guess this is how the
designer envisaged them without any practical skills of showering. The
hotel is positioned on the ring road around town so a taxi into the city
is 20 Euro one way. So for an extra 40 euro stay somewhere in town,
unless you are visiting near the hotel or you can figure out the bus
routes for 1 Euro. Breakfast was a feast as you expect at these
corporate hotels and casino downstairs is a quick way to burn any
expense allowance. Oh yes, pack an alarm clock as there are no clocks
in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ldn_Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2010

Few days ago I have staid in this hotel for the second time. It is bit dislocated from the city center but easily reachable by public transport or taxi. The hotel has lovely spacious rooms and fantastic buffet breakfast. Very clean with nice staff working in it. Would recommend it for both business and leisure stay when in Ljubljana.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tihi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
187 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

I stayed here for one night and was booked by business partner. This is hotel with very spacy rooms. Separated bedroom area with gliding doors. The bathroom comse with bathtub and bidet. The toilet is separate unit in separate room. The "living-area" is also very spacious with bureau and chair; also separate siting area with table and two chairs.
All in all inviting to stay here next time again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetravelerNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
2.8 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.0 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon
2.3 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 30 in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Address: Dunajska cesta 154, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia (Formerly Ljubljana Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ljubljana
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ljubljana
#10 Business Hotel in Ljubljana
#11 Family Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No wonder that the Hotel Ljubljana is known as the prime address for elegant lodging in Ljubljana! Our hotel awaits you with all the amenities you would except from a modern high-end hotel: an inspiring atmosphere, exclusive comfort, state-of-the-art facilities, stunning design, elegant details, professional service, international flair and the most spacious hotel rooms in Ljubljana (measuring from 30 m² minimum to 160 m²)! And let us not forget about the spacious wellness area and our highly professional conference service. A true highlight of our hotel is the perfect location! The main attractions and the Ljubljana city centre can easily be reached by public transport. The Old Town, the Convention Centre, the Faculty of Economics, the BTC shopping centre, the Krvavec skiing resort, several golf courses and Center Stozice are situated in the vicinity of the hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Ljubljana
Ljubljana Austria Trend Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing