We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Fuad S

Customer service and people attitude

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Aug 2023
the room is good, clean,AC not cold, bathroom wary slippery and no nonslip pads.my wife take shower after 12 hours long flight and when she gat in the tub she fall and injury head and knee. We report to the hotel personal no response from anyone. Only response from cleaning lady ,every room had to have nonslip pads. This one didn't have. Next morning when to reception to pay parking,Mr.Miha Novak want charge me 2 night stay additionally after my stay was paid in advance. After few minute explaining to Mr. Novak that my stay is paid and why traying to charge again and saving my CC in system he said all what I'm doing we learn from Americans. Thanks guys for service like this. Customer service in hotels in America are definitely good and they taking responsibility. Austria hotel good hotel, bad customer service and 0 for customer service.
Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: Good hotel, some employees not friendly
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£165
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.3 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£116
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    £116
2.1 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£119
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £119
2.9 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Free parking
£115
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £115
3.7 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £101
  • Expedia.com
    £117
2.0 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £244
  • Expedia.com
    £283
2.4 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £134
  • InterContinental
1.8 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £143
  • Expedia.com
    £165
2.0 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Pool
  • ibis Styles
    £102
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
1.8 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £102
  • travelup.com
2.0 miles from Austria Trend Hotel Ljubljana
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Ljubljana
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
325
423
102
27
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
325
423
102
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room nice hotel spa city bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2023 via mobile

We were placed at this hotel after our EasyJet flight was cancelled. We arrived midday not expecting to be able to check in until 3PM however as soon as we arrived they informed us the room would be ready in 30 minutes- which was fantastic! The room was incredibly modern, clean and spacious with all amendments being to a high quality. The food including the breakfast was superb. Staff were friendly and helpful and we were thankful of them after a stressful morning! Cannot fault this hotel at all!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MLBEM1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2023 via mobile

The hotel is along a main road but is about an hour’s walk to the city centre. The free breakfast is included but the offering does not change from day to day. The hotel restaurant also has a limited offering. It’s more like a fast food bar. There are few restaurants around the hotels especially on Sundays. There is a gym but that’s extra cost.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Meander16569342323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2023 via mobile

Stayed here with the family while traveling around Slovenia and Croatia. We had 2 rooms which had all the basics like a kettle etc. showers were ok and good breakfast included. It’s a very industrial area with no shops, town is 45 min walk. Lots of parking but it’s €30 a day to park so budget for that.

Room tip: Town is 45 min walk, lots of restaurants, parking at hotel is expensive
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Simon1F1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2023

The hotel is new and with several services, including a large gym area.
Food at breakfast is not well structured (some juice on one side, then other choices on the opposite side; cereal selection a bit poor, where is the toast?).
The room was quiet and well equipped. I found a snail on the floor. The water in the shower was not going down fluently through the sink).

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarcusMilanoMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2023 via mobile

We booked the spa package including 1 massage for 2 pers., discount to access the SPA, 1 romantic dinner and an executive room.

Before our arrival, we tried to book massage and dinner as well as getting a confirmation that we could come with our cat. The staff was not super organized and did not provide a full answer to our questions.
They can reserve the massage but not the spa (you have to write the spa directly to book your time there). We never got an answer for the cat.

Upon arrival we were welcomed by Amir, gatekeeper, who happened to be very kind and one of the most helpful person in the hotel. Kindly organized parking for us, helped with our journey to the city center and made great recommendations.

During check-in, we were kindly offered an upgrade to a top floor room and informed that they will look into the possibility to remove the pet supplement as we could not get a confirmation from their side before our arrival. (Spoiler : at the end we paid).

The room was really nice, including a fluffy bed and an amazing bathroom (bath, large Italian shower, private sauna and double sink). The room had large windows offering a wonderful natural light.

Minus : we called reception for maintenance as the mini fridge, one sink and the bathtub were broken and not useable… maintenance guy never came …

Our time in the spa was amazing. Therapist did a really great job and really focused on making you feel good and relived. Particularly a big thank you to Bawo who really did magic. The whirlpool and saunas were very nice. Staff was on top definitely!
Even if we booked 3h of spa access after 2h we had enough, the spa charged us only for the 2h we spent.
Tip: book a massage + spa access for not too late in the day and not during weekend to enjoy some privacy.

There is a gym in the hotel (you pay extra to access it) but it was a very nice one. Large with plenty machines.

Breakfast was good and offered a large choice of classic continental food.

Restaurant of the hotel was probably the biggest disappointment. Food was nice but it is not a restaurant but rather a lounge sportive bar. Not ideal for a so called romantic dinner…
Do not expect romantisme there … really not at the level of the rest of the hotel and experience.

General : the hotel was really nice and we spent a wonderful time as a couple.
It has the potential to be excellent but sadly, could not make it due to the romantic dinner that was not one and the maintenance issue.

Room tip: Garage 30€/ day try to go for the parking (15€/day) Pet supplement : 35€/stay If something does not work, give up on maintenance.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Voyage640419
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews