We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bit Center Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Nox(Ljubljana)
US$133
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Central Hotel(Ljubljana)
US$138
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Union(Ljubljana)
US$159
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
US$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Galleria(Ljubljana)
US$115
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cubo(Ljubljana)
US$257
US$250
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
67
107
64
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
107
64
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslidl supermarketrooms are smallsports centredouble bedfitness centerthe ground floorcozy roombudget hotelyogurtexcellent wificity centrehot watershower roomwifi is freethree nightsgreat place to staybadminton
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This place tries to run two concepts at the same time: Being a hostel and being a hotel.
The only problem is: It's only a Hostel with some Hotel-Like Rooms.

The room was ok, although: be aware of the fact that you might get a twin instead of a double due to "design" aspect (see photos).

All the rest is hostel-like:
- receptionist are doing routine work, no efforts (the first) or ability (the second) to give information on how nice things work in the city (Urbana Card, bike rental). "More information over there" (Rack with flyers)
- payment on arrival, although credit card information was required for reservation
- really basic, self service and self cleanup breakfast. Tea and coffee is included, but only some cheap sort. We ordered tea at the counter (since nobody came to ask) and got charged for it because it was "from the other box of tea bags" since we didn't mention it was for breakfast. Espresso: extra charge. Croissants: extra charge

I know all these things from hostels and it's ok - it's a hostel, it's cheap and it's not a hotel. But if you book a hotel (60-80€ for a double), you expect things like this run differently

Finally, our hotel room had it's window in direction to construction works, beginning loud hammering in the early morning.

Room Tip: Only book as a hostel
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 123Arne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Bargain for a nice, clean, but basic hotel. Breakfast was okay, although very basic, but it's free! Wifi is free and they have discounted acces to a gym which my boyfriend advised me was 'really good.' The hotel is ridiculously noisy, we heard banging, shouting and screaming, accompinied by footsteps running up and down the hall all night, which is likely to be a result of the people staying during our stay and not the hotel itself but it meant for a disturbed nights sleep. The staff are extremely friendly and will go out of their way to offer advice! Location is okay, its a good twenty minute bus journey into town though so be warned. Good value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJ6400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

What? 46 Euros for a double room at a newly renovated facility with good reviews?
We had to try that, it was only for a night anyway.

The plus side:
New, clean, easy to find with a navigation system, friendly staff, fitness center in the same building, snacks available, nice bathroom.

The minus side:
A bit far from the center, but you can take a bus. No air conditioning, but still ok in terms of temperature even in the hot summer of 2013.

The biggest minus was our own mind... how can it be so cheap and still nice, we asked ourselves. Maybe it has bedbugs? We started looking at the - very clean - sheets. No bedbugs to be seen, but then again, they are not visible. Are we imagining things? Are we itching? How can it be so cheap? Let's go for a beer... after we came back from the lovely inner city of Ljubljana, our minds had calmed down, we slept very well and woke up well rested.
No, there are no bedbugs. Don't let your mind play tricks on you, kids.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CasssandraCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I've stayed in this hostel for just one night, but it was enough: the room was clean and quiet, the bathroom was ok, the wifi connection worked fine. Only the breakfast was under my expectations, very few things, but it seems that also other cheap hotels in Ljubljana have the same problem. Of course I would recommend to go to this hotel: it's a little far from the centre but taxies in Ljubljana are really cheap so it's not a big problem

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Nice and stylish hotel, newly renovated in 2012.
Lots of sports and spa facilities in the same building.
Good breakfast.
Service-minded and professional staff. Took our complaints on a restaurant they had recommended us very seriously.

Location is quite off, but is accessible by bus.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanna_Pejer_Hedlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews