We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can u want more?!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed at Tabor only one night, everything was great, i slept in a dorm (11 euros) with 10 other guys. Everything was clean, breakfast was good ('swedish table'), they have rooms with washing machines (not expensive). I really liked the living room with really comfortable sofas and really big screen tv, so you can chill and relax there. There are also computers with internet u can use, and wifi. There is also a kitchen where u can cook yourself a meal, and leave your food in the fridge. In total, everything is great, and the most important thing that Tabor is close to main bus and train station, and to the centre of Ljubljana.
I warmly recommend Tabor for every kind of people, u won't be sorry! I'm definitely going back there some time!

Keep calm, and stay at Tabor!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dušica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel! The woman at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was HUGE with great big lockers and a desk for everyone. The bathroom was also huge and kept very clean. I enjoyed the common room with the tv and comfy couches, and the kitchen. Great atmosphere! The location is also very nice, not too far from the station or the town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleyx04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in a 3 bed dorm. Rooms so spacious and clean. Massive common room with plenty of comfy couches to chill out on and a huge tv. Breakfast was very good plenty of food. Staff were so friendly always there to answer questions. Hostel is only a few mins walk from the centre and very near bus station. Would highly recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desire4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

Firstly: we got triple room and it was HUGE. separate beds, desks and closet for each person. Room was clean, bathroom and wc also. Only showers wasnt so perfect, but still ok . The building is really big, so we hardly so other guests .

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I just randomly called this hostel, as weekends appeared to be busy in Ljubljana and a lot of other hostels were sold out. Seemed to be a great choice! Rooms are as cheap as €11 for a 10-bed dorm, but we took a triple room for €17 p.p. Location is great, 5 minutes walking from the main square / bridges in the city centre.

It's an old boarding school transformed to a hostel. The rooms are beautiful, they're HUGE with beautiful floors, single beds (no bunks) and even desks (1 for each person), night stands and a closet for each person. It's super clean!

It still feels like a boarding school, with long hallways, big bathrooms with 8 sinks and classrooms on the ground floor. They pimped up 1 classroom and made a living room out of it, and they really did a good job. 4 couches, enormous flatscreen tv, modern and trendy look. There's a big kitchen too and free internet and computers to use. Official check-out is 10, but we were very hungover and could lie in bed 'till 11 and they didn't make a big deal out of it.

The only things that I didn't like that much: it didn't really have a vibrant 'hostel vibe'. The hostel is so big that you hardly see other people, it always feels a bit empty. Almost a bit too quite, people are whispering even in the common room... like there's still a teacher watching us haha. Maybe that would make it great for families.
Also, the staff (a guy) was not very welcoming. He never laughed, probably he didn't really like his job. That said, the rest of the staff was very helpful!

Nevetheless, highly recommended!

Tip: book the pub crawl, we had an amazing night, only €9.00.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutch_delight013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Close to bus station and centre of Ljubjlana. Within walking distance of everywhere. Really average hostel.

Room Tip: Aim for the new building, where the reception is.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawlfBroncko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

If you are in Ljubljana during the summer and don’t want to spend a lot of money on accommodation, Dijaski Dom Tabor is a good choice (and a much better choice than nearby Hostel Celica). I’ve stayed in this hostel around five times since 1999 and always had good experiences. The rooms in the old, original building are pretty small and out of date - try to get one in the new building (it’s where the reception is). These rooms are bright and spacious. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is free and the location is good - close to the city center as well as to the train station. Note that hostel is open only in the summer months.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank morregard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
1.7 mi away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#26 of 31 in Ljubljana
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,681 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union Business
Grand Hotel Union Business
#7 of 31 in Ljubljana
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hostel Tresor
Hostel Tresor
#6 of 90 in Ljubljana
250 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostel Vrba
Hostel Vrba
#2 of 90 in Ljubljana
111 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vila Veselova
Vila Veselova
#2 of 58 in Ljubljana
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor

Address: Vidovdanska cesta 7 | ENTRANCE on Kotnikova ulica 4, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Ljubljana
Price Range: £10 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the sole heart of Ljubljana lies a hostel with a heart as big as its city and with a single desire to make you feel as good as possible – to make you feel at home! Hostel is situated 500m from central railway and bus station, 5 min. away from famous dragon & triple bridge, market place, old town ... and offers the cheapest prices in Ljubljana with breakfast included. Open only in the summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Tabor - Dijaski dom Tabor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing