We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely stay again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of M Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
M Hotel
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Adelaide SA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here as part of my Cosmos tour accommodation - so didn't really have a choice - but have been very happy with this hotel. Staff are helpful, rooms are quiet, clean and air-conditioned, bed is comfortable, and the food served in the restaurant is really good. There is a market and chemist near by, as well as other bars and eateries.

The only thing that I have an issue with is the location. It's a bit of a hike into the Old Town if you don't like walking. That, and there was no safe in my room.

If I were to come back to Ljubljana, I'd happily stay at M.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dileeshus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    166
    132
    24
    7
See reviews for
39
104
25
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

When you enter this hotel you are met by lovely helpful people and a lovely foyer. We went to our room and it looked lovely...............but the previous occupants had been big time smokers. So disappointing because the room was spacious, everything we would want in a room. The next time we stayed we got a room that smelt good. One thing I think that they could do is remove all the smoking stickers from the lights in the Hallways and the ashtrays from the rooms. Then people would know that they couldn't smoke. Other wise this is a good hotel

Room Tip: Ask for one that doesn't sell of smoke. If you get a smoke filled one ask to change - we were s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzkenbishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We arrive in Ljubljana without hotel reservation. At the tourist office they could not give us any information, since they were a disaster....but fortunately we got some brochures from there, one of them was of Hotel M. Sine ee had a car and we drove to the hotel, which is 3-4 kms away from city center. It's a perfect hotel for business but also for tourism if you want a pretty big and clean room, great breakfast, free wifi, free parking, and silent rooms. With a modern look Hotel M had all the requirements we needed for a hotel. After spending some days in Triglav , we came back to Ljubjana and we stayed again in Hotel M.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Montse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
285 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

The staff at this hotel are very helpful. When we complained that the air-conditioning was not working, they moved us straight away to another room. It was too far to walk into town in the heat so we asked the receptionist about buses. As there were four of us, she advised us that the most cost effective way would be to use the hotel taxi for 5 Euros (this was cheaper than the bus, and we could leave our valuables in the hotel safe - as there are no safes in the rooms.
Wi-Fi in the room was very useful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fleckney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel for business for almost a week. The rooms are spacious, very comfortable beds. Have access to washing-drying machines. Breakfast is fine, but set buffet lunches and dinners better be skipped and an a-la-carte option chosen instead. Very kind staff, polite and helpful. It is 3-4 bus stops from city centre, just 100 m to the nearest bus stop and the cab is not too expensive to centre either. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lekica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

I can add much to previous reviews. As many people have mentioned, the hotel is a good 30 minute walk from town, so a bit of a hike if the weather's not great. The walk itself is through a rather uninteresting area of town. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and buffet dinners, shared with several coachloads of other tourist was fine. Rooms are very small by any standards, beds standard doubles (so will seem small to many) and air conditioning works fine provided you close the windows fully. Breakfast was pretty poor if you're a cereal and bread type of person, but okay if you can handle cooked meat, eggs and cheese first thing in the morning. Overall pretty average hotel in a poor location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve345uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We found the hotel too far from the old town (a not very pleasant 45 minutes walk). The room was quiet and had a balcony which was nice but the bed was up against the wall on one side, making it hard to get in to. This hotel caters mainly for tour groups and business people. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was plentiful.

Room Tip: Get the top floor rooms with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LanaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Meksiko
Hotel Meksiko
#17 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#7 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#24 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ljubljana Mons
1.7 mi away
Birokrat Hotel
Birokrat Hotel
#20 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#13 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel

Property: M Hotel
Address: Derceva Ulica 4, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — M Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel M is strategically located directly between the Ljubljana ring road and city center, providing a fast connection the airport and other tourist destinations and attractions in Slovenia. The city centre is only a short walk away or guests can use a public transportation and reach center in 5 minutes. Hotel M offers state-of-the-art accommodation with free wireless internet, a flat-screen TV and air conditioning. Guests can benefit from a modern restaurant with a beautiful terrace in summer. International, as well as vegetarian dishes are served there. A car and bicycle rental service is also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your M Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing