We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”
Review of M Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
M Hotel
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Reviewed 20 July 2006

We booked the M hotel through hrs. The price was moderate (70 € / night / double room). The hotel is located 2 km from the train station and modern. Customers from hrs normally get the business rooms with a balcony. The rooms had a nice size, were clean and have mini bar, SAT TV, bathroom. The breakfast was good. The staff is very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank headof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2006

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. There was a rather long wait at the check-in considering there we only two people in front of me and two staff as there seemed to be a lot of unnecessary computer keyboard tapping. I asked for a non-smoking room but they couldn't give me one. The room I stayed in was rather small, with just a single bed. It was however very clean and didn't smell at all smoky and the bed was comfortable. Minibar prices also seemed reasonable. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and could easily fill you up for the day. It isn't located right in the centre of Ljublana but it is a pleasant 15 minute walk through the Tivoli park.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank robertc808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2005

We stayed at the M Hotel on Sunday and Monday 4th and 5th of September 2005. The Hotel Staff were excellent and very friendly. The Hotel was very clean, and no matter what time of day, someone was always cleaning something. Our Room was on the 7th Floor Facing the Suburbs of Ljubljana. It was one of the cleanest Hotel Rooms we have ever seen, totally spotless. We also had a water double bed, which by the way is standard. The Hotel is about 1 mile out of the centre in a suburb road, however there is a bus stop in front of the supermarket opposite, or the Hotel will phone you a Taxi for a reduced rate-about 4-5 euros. If you want a no frills, clean and friendly hotel, then you will not go wrong with this one.

Stayed: September 2005
10  Thank valjalom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2005

My overall impression of Ljubljana wasn't too great, fuelled by our stay in M hotel. Luckily we were only passing through. We had a fairly basic but clean and modern room. However, there were some very rowdy guests staying there that night who insisted on congregating in the corridor, and we could hear everything. When we complained at the reception desk they said there was nothing they could do about it, which was extrememly unhelpful. They agreed to move us to another room, but did nothing to stop the noise in the corridors. The lobby was very smoke filled and didn't have the same feel as was portrayed on the expedia web site. In its favour, the breakfast was very good (included in the price of about £52/ night for a double room). It didn't really seem like a 3* hotel.

13  Thank fruitylemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Doncaster,England
113
Reviewed 25 January 2005

Room ok but very warm,shower sliding door was adrift,breakfast disgusting.taxi to & from town centre,Slon Hotel 1800 sit,bar closes 11pm

13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Victoria
127
Reviewed 31 August 2004

Good location, only 1.5km from the city centre, off a busy road, and the taxi driver even knew where it was. The room was clean but small with basic amenities. Staff were helpful and could all speak English. Breakfast was very good, large buffet selection of cereals, eggs, cold meats, yoghurts, fruits etc. The price was expensive (170 Euro per night) for what you get, but it seems all hotels in Ljubljana are in this price range. We hired a push bike from the hotel and rode on a desiganted bike path straight into the city, which was a lovely ride.

27  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 雅筠 張
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
5.0 mi away
Hotel Stil
Hotel Stil
#27 of 31 in Ljubljana
46 reviews
1.4 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,447 reviews
1.7 mi away
Birokrat Hotel
Birokrat Hotel
#21 of 31 in Ljubljana
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#26 of 31 in Ljubljana
253 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
399 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
#18 of 31 in Ljubljana
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel

Address: Dercheva ulica 4, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ljubljana
Price Range: £57 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel M is strategically located directly between the Ljubljana ring road and city center, providing a fast connection the airport and other tourist destinations and attractions in Slovenia. The city centre is only a short walk away or guests can use a public transportation and reach center in 5 minutes. Hotel M offers state-of-the-art accommodation with free wireless internet, a flat-screen TV and air conditioning. Guests can benefit from a modern restaurant with a beautiful terrace in summer. International, as well as vegetarian dishes are served there. A car and bicycle rental service is also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your M Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
m Hotel Ljubljana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing