We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable Adora!!”
Review of Adora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adora Hotel
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
IRELAND
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Adorable Adora!!”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The Adora Hotel is a charming boutique hotel located in a pedestrianised street on the edge of the old town (Gornji Trg) of Ljubljana, the capital city of Slovenia. When choosing a hotel I prioritise location as its great to be able to leave your hotel room and be able to walk everywhere. Adora is a classic example of this as once you step outside and follow the pedestrianised street it will lead you through the old town - a maze of cafes, bars and restaurants – to the epicentre of Ljubljana, the triple bridge and Presernov Trg, in under 5 minutes.
Before reaching this point you can easily divert towards the castle or down to the bustling quayside overflowing with yet more café bars and restaurants. The city has a lively youthful feel thanks to the large student population from the local university. During our stay we ate at ‘Staramacka’ and ‘Joe Penas Cantina y Bar’.
Focusing on the hotel itself, Adora although small in size, is crammed full of charm. Our first floor room was beautifully decorated and furnished with ensuite bathroom overlooking the street which was very quiet at night. Breakfast is of the buffet variety which on a good day one can eat outside. Just at the top of the street is a wonderful café/bar ‘Rep ae Te’ and further down Gornji Trg is a great teashop ‘Cajna Hisa’.
In conclusion Ljubljana was like quite unexpectedly finding a long lost treasure; surely it is on of Europe’s best kept secrets – but for how much longer? If you are thinking about taking a few days to explore it make Adora your base for the duration. I for one cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waterford-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    140
    21
    4
    0
See reviews for
61
274
30
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cockermouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We recently spent a holiday touring on our bikes in the lovely country of Slovenia and we stayed at the Adora Hotel at the beginning and end of our holiday. We could not fault it - the staff were very efficient, helpful and friendly, the hotel was tastefully decorated and very well located for exploring the old town and also the breakfast was very good. It was altogether a very pleasant experience and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Adora Hotel.

Room Tip: Stayed in two different rooms which were both at the front and had no problem at all with noise. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz58Cockermouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburyport, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My husband and I (from America) celebrated our 25th anniversary in Slovenia - a beautiful little country. Our stay at the Adora Hotel was wonderful. The young staff were very savvy, friendly and more than helpful. The decor is very nice and simple/chic. They accommodated my gluten free diet and kept special food for me. I loved the feeling of the place and the location and comfort. It is small and cozy but uncluttered and tastefully done.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This little hotel comes highly recommended. We were visiting for my parents' 40th wedding anniversary and they welcomed us really nicely. The rooms are beautifully furnished, air conditioned. Good breakfast and above all helpful, courteous staff who are really keen to make sure you have a memorable stay. Great location near to the castle, a 20 minute walk from the train station.

Room Tip: Some rooms look out on the main street and can be quite noisy, but at night you can shut the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddy_970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cento, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The hotel is just a few minutes away from the old town, the bathroom are new so the furniture. The staff is very very friendly and ready to help : give suggestions where to go, what to see in Lubiana and nearby. The owner of the hotel met us (since our gps was not working any more) in town, that was very kind of him. We had a front room but no noise could be heard. A very good hotel I would recommend if you visit Lubiana. The only disatvantage: does not have a parking place but you can park a few hundred meters away and for 1 day we paied 9 Euro

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,622 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,049 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
1.3 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adora Hotel

Property: Adora Hotel
Address: Rozhna ulica 7, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Adora Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ljubljana, Adora hotel is small, cozy and perfectly combines old charm with modern comfort and convenience. At the Adora hotel we strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible, and help shape your stay in Ljubljana and Slovenia memorable. Our offer includes not only basic hotel accommodation but also a variety of activities like guided mountain tours, running tours of Ljubljana and sightseeing tours through Slovenia and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Adora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing