We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Adora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Adora Hotel
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Small, nice and clean hotel, recently renovated and with friendly staff. You can take coffee and tea from the breakfast area when you like, and sit here if there is not enough space in the room (ours was small). Quiet people inside, but have to keep windows closed if not wanting your sleep disturbed by the church bells across the street - the windows however are sound proof.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    140
    21
    4
    0
See reviews for
61
274
30
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, CZ
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Located at the south end of the city center, it is a very good base for a good night sleep in a charming hotel well decorated, an excellent breakfast, and the start of a walking in the historical city.
The staff was very helpful in English, and honestly friendly.

Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick-Prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We enjoyed the hospitality offered by the family who run this hotel. Well located on the edge of the Old Town, it proved a good base for exploring the sights in the medieval section of Ljubljana. We were there at the wrong time, when the European basketball championships were held in Ljubljana late last year - hence our room was much more expensive than normal. Our room was a larger one on the top floor, but other rooms were fairly small. Breakfast was fairly basic - in fact, everything about the hotel was basic but friendly.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the larger room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice small hotel with great central location very close to all attractions in Ljubljana. Staff extremely helpful. Rooms are quite small but well maintaned and tasteful. Great value for money and highly recommended!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Fairly basic but with a great location and very helpful staff - organised our shuttle to the airport, gave good advise on things to do. Decent breakfast with fresh eggs. We had the a room on the top floor - big and comfortable!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I stayed here with my best friend in one of the twin rooms. The room was clean and well presented and the bathroom was a great size with a very nice shower. Reception was 24hr so someone was always around if we needed any assistance. I was surprised with the amount of staff they had for such a small hotel but everyone was very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was perfect, giving a variety of options and the staff always asked if we wanted any eggs to be freshly cooked for us. The location was ideal and only took 5 minutes to walk to all the shops, cafes & restaurants and the place itself was beautiful. I can honestly only think of one tiny fault in the hotel which was the lack of hairdryer in the bedroom! To which my friend quickly dismissed and said I was being ridiculous.. Although, I will add that I didn't ask reception... so if you go I might be wrong on my one tiny fault with this hotel. One of the best. If I go back I will return to this little gem.

Room Tip: Don't be shy about asking reception/staff any questions. They are more than happy to help!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The receptionist was wonderful taking time with us and going over things to do in the city while providing tea/coffee as we came. This place was lovely and suited all of our needs. This place also has bicycles which we did not use due to rain but a lovely way to get around the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SMWjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,626 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,050 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
1.3 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adora Hotel

Property: Adora Hotel
Address: Rozhna ulica 7, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Adora Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ljubljana, Adora hotel is small, cozy and perfectly combines old charm with modern comfort and convenience. At the Adora hotel we strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible, and help shape your stay in Ljubljana and Slovenia memorable. Our offer includes not only basic hotel accommodation but also a variety of activities like guided mountain tours, running tours of Ljubljana and sightseeing tours through Slovenia and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Adora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing