We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in the middle of the old city”
Review of Adora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adora Hotel
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
169 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great value in the middle of the old city”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotel delivers in value for having a 24 hour reception and its cosy feel. The room was excellent and the service was always warm and welcoming. We had a short stay here, but it was enjoyable without the luxury feel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    137
    20
    4
    0
See reviews for
59
268
30
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon in August 2013; the staff welcomed us with a bottle of wine and some lovely local biscuits and were very helpful during the course of our stay. The room was beautiful with a large bed, sofa, dining table, wardrobe and lots of space left over. The decor was really fresh and tasteful. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and we were offered a very tasty breakfast with eggs cooked to our liking and lots of breads, meats, cheeses, fruits and sweet goods to choose from. There is a garden, in which we sat and enjoyed with our bottle of wine before the short walk into the town. We were treated to a boat cruise with chocolates and champagne, which made our stay and honeymoon in Ljubljana even more memorable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varanasi, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This small boutique-style hotel is located near the heart of the city. The rooms are small but cosy, the breakfast is good and simple and the bathroom is well decorated with a nice shower. The interiors are made to give a rustic look.

Overall a very good choice for the price and location. Best suited for travelers who like a smaller hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faustoaarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We were made very welcome here. Had a nice room with a good bathroom and shower. The location was great and handy to the shops.
Breakfast was very good, with a personal touch cooking our eggs how we wanted them. Coffee was always available for us when we arrived back at night.
Would definately stay here again

Room Tip: Be aware that there is a church bell tower right next door. We got used to it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flagon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Small, clean boutique-style hotel steps from the historic city center. Our family of 4 stayed in the attic room - though not an overly large room, it did end up being quite charming, and we didn't feel cramped. There were two twin beds tucked under the sloped roof, a double bed raised up (loft-like) and another small bed which we ended up using as a storage area. There was a view from the roof window of the castle (though you did have to stand tall to see it). The staff was incredibly friendly (and was there 24 hrs/day) and did a great job of helping us map out the city. They did offer breakfast, but we found a little coffee shop we decided to eat at instead. The location of the hotel was perfect - it literally took about 3 minutes to get to the center of the historic district. All in all, this was a great place to stay, and I will be staying there again when we return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location just a few steps away from the old town. Inside everything was perfectly clean and well kept. The staff could not have been more helpful and were always friendly. An excellent choice at breakfast. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 65kriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Having visited just under 100 countries now and having stayed at some of the best hotels in the world I have never felt the need (either good or bad) to write a review before. However, for a small boutique style hotel I found this hotel to be "a little gem" with some fantastic staff. It is well placed for touring the old town and is well priced in comparison to others nearby.
So if you're looking for a good quality hotel that provides pleasant rooms, a good breakfast and helpful staff then you won't go far wrong with the Adora. They will even arrange a trusted hotel/airport shuttle for €9 pp each way which we used and can recommend.
Well done the Adora!!

Room Tip: They all seem to be okay according to our fellow travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,022 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,528 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Nox
Hotel Nox
#2 of 31 in Ljubljana
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,311 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Ljubljana
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adora Hotel

Property: Adora Hotel
Address: Rozhna ulica 7, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Adora Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ljubljana, Adora hotel is small, cozy and perfectly combines old charm with modern comfort and convenience. At the Adora hotel we strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible, and help shape your stay in Ljubljana and Slovenia memorable. Our offer includes not only basic hotel accommodation but also a variety of activities like guided mountain tours, running tours of Ljubljana and sightseeing tours through Slovenia and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Adora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing