We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Meksiko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Meksiko
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

Meksiko hotel is an excellent and convenient place to stay in Ljubljana. Hotel is opened in October, it is new one, very clean and polished. It is very near to the city center to the all amenities; bus and railway station and everything is reachable by foot. People at the reception desk were very helpful especially about early check-in and late check-out.I am very pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel and I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vlamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    110
    49
    4
    5
See reviews for
22
70
31
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

Meksiko hotel is the very new one. It is clean and polished. Room was light with just enough of space. Its position is great. It is not far away from the city center and from the main bus and railway stations, and also it is very near to the hospital. Everything is reachable by foot.
The receptionists were very heplful, and they let us early check-in and late chech-out

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasha971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

On 04.01.2013, we were hosted by this hotel and we made an unfortunate decision to take the dinner at the hotel's restaurant PAVON.
The service was quite bad, the food as well, but the top of our problems showed up when the waiter brough the bill, which was much too expensive for two persons - arround 100 Euros, comparing with what we ordered , consisting in 2 mixed grilled portions and 4 cheap beers. Eventually when trying to clarify the unpleasant situation, we ascertained that we couldn't get in touch with the manager or somebody in charge.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

This was a clearly new place when we stayed, and despite being tucked out of the way, and facing a slightly down at heel hospital, we were very pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel. It's in a decent location for town - a 15 min walk puts you in Ljub centre.

Recommended

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzele, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

When we used this hotel it was brand new (it opened 3 weeks earlier I think). Very clean rooms with LCD TV, wifi, airco and with a nice walk in shower, clean towels, soaps all with the hotel logo. We chose the hotel because it was cheap (60 euro for a 2 person room) and in the center. The underground parking is by comparison VERY expensive (32 euros for 24h) but the other parkings in the neighborhood were no cheaper. The other option is to leave your car in the street and with luggage left in it maybe not a good idea. Staff is very friendly. Maybe for a 4 star hotel it's a bit thin on service (no breakfast or night call service) but we didn't need it and the way I see it for the price you could do allot worse, the 4 stars is an added bonus I guess. The service might improve in the future when the hotel is completely finished possibly. .

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firkraag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

Really nice rooms - they opened in sept. 2012. As the bar and restaurant is still under construction you have to take what comes out of the coffee self service machine in the floor, but ljubljana offers much better places to have breakfast anyway! Personell is friendly. Walking distance from trainstation is around 10 min.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ptqj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

On a businesss trip I have chosen the hotel and would stay never again.
While the hotel promotes itself as a place serving international cuisine and an enlarged breakfast buffet, the hotel has not even a restaurant and coffee you could buy at a machine located on each of the floors. No breakfast served at all, no 24 hour reception and a dirty rooms have been annoying. I will not recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldtraveller2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#14 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#13 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#7 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
#20 of 30 in Ljubljana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#24 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meksiko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meksiko

Property: Hotel Meksiko
Address: Njegosheva cesta 6K, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meksiko 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Meksiko is set in the newly built complex located in the heart of Ljubljana, next to University Medical Center and nearby block of flats which is very important for the historical architecture of Ljubljana. Location is ideal for users of health services, their relatives and attendants; but also for business guests and tourists who visit to enjoy attractions and sights of Ljubljana and its surroundings. The rooms at Meksiko Hotel are modern designed and feature a seating area, a flat-screen TV with cable channels, working area and air conditioning. Free Wi-Fi is provided thought the property.Hotel Reception is open 24/7. Hotel Meksiko team is a group of young people, full of positive energy, love for hospitality and beautiful city of Ljubljana. We greet our customers with a smile, always ready to help or just chat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Meksiko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing