We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel is new and clean but lacks many basics”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Meksiko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Meksiko
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Cairo
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“This hotel is new and clean but lacks many basics”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

The hotel is new and very clean and the front desk receptionist were helpful and had a welcoming smile , internet connection is good yet on the negative side the rooms have no fridge , no safe deposits , no international TV channels only Slovenian speaking channels .

The location of hotel is in central location beside the main hospital and there is many mini markets close the hotel and bus station is 3 minutes walking distance .

The city does not have a wide range of hotels but this hotel is fine if you don't want to pay too much on your stay in Ljubljana .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khaledismail72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    114
    50
    4
    5
See reviews for
22
73
32
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Friend and I stayed here for one night and we were very satisfied with this hotel. The location is OK - 10-15 min by foot to city center. Hotels rooms are even better then seen on photos. Bed and linen are very clean and comfortable. Bathroom is small, but has everything. Also very very clean and brand new. There is a supermarket just near the hotel so I really comes handy when you need something. We didn't eat breakfast. I would recommend staying at this hotel. I know I'll choose it next time I'm in Ljubljana.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
188 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

This is a good hotel for the rather budget-minded traveller. Among its assets are: the novelty of the building; its location close to the train/bus station, but also to the city center; the cleanliness and isolation of the rooms; limited noise from outside. In comparison minor details: our room was on the smaller side and checking-in could be more efficient.
I think this hotel offers an interesting price-quality ratio and should satisfy everyone who's not willing to spend huge amounts of money.
We didn't eat in the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Excellent, very friendly service, a comfortable room, good shower and very good value. Ljubljana doesn't have a huge range, but I hadn't intended to stay there anyway. Miscommunication at the train station meant I missed that day's train to Rijeka and needed to find somewhere quickly, cheaply, and convenient for an early morning train the next day. Meksiko matched all of those needs.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRunawayFound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

Meksiko hotel is an excellent and convenient place to stay in Ljubljana. Hotel is opened in October, it is new one, very clean and polished. It is very near to the city center to the all amenities; bus and railway station and everything is reachable by foot. People at the reception desk were very helpful especially about early check-in and late check-out.I am very pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel and I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vlamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

Meksiko hotel is the very new one. It is clean and polished. Room was light with just enough of space. Its position is great. It is not far away from the city center and from the main bus and railway stations, and also it is very near to the hospital. Everything is reachable by foot.
The receptionists were very heplful, and they let us early check-in and late chech-out

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasha971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

On 04.01.2013, we were hosted by this hotel and we made an unfortunate decision to take the dinner at the hotel's restaurant PAVON.
The service was quite bad, the food as well, but the top of our problems showed up when the waiter brough the bill, which was much too expensive for two persons - arround 100 Euros, comparing with what we ordered , consisting in 2 mixed grilled portions and 4 cheap beers. Eventually when trying to clarify the unpleasant situation, we ascertained that we couldn't get in touch with the manager or somebody in charge.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.6 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#14 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.6 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#15 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
#18 of 30 in Ljubljana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#7 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meksiko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meksiko

Property: Hotel Meksiko
Address: Njegosheva cesta 6K, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meksiko 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Meksiko is set in the newly built complex located in the heart of Ljubljana, next to University Medical Center and nearby block of flats which is very important for the historical architecture of Ljubljana. Location is ideal for users of health services, their relatives and attendants; but also for business guests and tourists who visit to enjoy attractions and sights of Ljubljana and its surroundings. The rooms at Meksiko Hotel are modern designed and feature a seating area, a flat-screen TV with cable channels, working area and air conditioning. Free Wi-Fi is provided thought the property.Hotel Reception is open 24/7. Hotel Meksiko team is a group of young people, full of positive energy, love for hospitality and beautiful city of Ljubljana. We greet our customers with a smile, always ready to help or just chat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Meksiko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing