We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Meksiko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Meksiko
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

My seven day stay at the Meksiko Hotel in Ljubljana, Slovenia was a wonderful one, from the day I arrived , I was received with a smile and was also taken care of by the reception staff with efficiency, patience and a smile. My modernly designed room was to my liking and was daily kept clean. The location fitted my needs, walking distance (10 -20 Minutes) to the Main Bus & Train stations, to the river and other attractions I visited. I highly recommend the Meksiko Hotel and I am certainly returning to Ljubljana & the Meksiko Hotel with my friends. Special thanks to Mz Špela.

Joe Abraham

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 189lucky7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    113
    49
    4
    5
See reviews for
22
72
32
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Good sized rooms, very clean throughout and helpful staff are some of the best features of this hotel. It is not situated in one of the most picturesque parts of the city but the setting is very peaceful. I really liked the breakfast room which is also a popular bar/coffee shop and restaurant for the people who work nearby such as at the hospital. As a visitor I immediately felt more part of business life than I would in a typical hotel. The walk into the centre of town is only about 10 minutes but i needed to do it so many times that it might have been easier for me to be closer. If I was going back as a tourist I would probably choose a hotel right in the city centre and pay a bit extra.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here for five nights in May 2014. Contemporary decor. Front desk service was efficient, friendly and very helpful. Room was generally quiet but a bit warm. The bed was very firm--not a problem for me but perhaps for others. Clean towels and linens. Toiletries included. Large flat screen TV (but no radio). While the bed was made every day the shower stall was not cleaned. Good lift. The hotel is located about 50 meters off the street (i.e. Njegoseva cesta); just follow the signs. Close by is a bank, small supermarket and covered, outdoor restaurant. The overall vicinty is a middle-class residential area. It's about a 13-minute walk to the train station (or you can take a bus). and it's about a 1.5 kilometer walk to the center of town. Highly recommended for your stay in Ljubljana.

Room Tip: Get a room on an upper floor so that you won't here people passing by outside as much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderwall88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
224 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Next to a hospital about 10 mins walk from the main tourist part of Ljubljana. We walked down from the bus station and it was easy to find with a couple of large signs with arrows. They don't do breakfast but the next door cafe is their for anything you want and their is another cafe round the corner. Our room was bright and comfortable. It looked like the photo's on the web site. The bed was good (two singles pushed together) nice bathroom with a powerful shower and I'm told a good hair dryer. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank universal42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is situated next to the Centre of Oncology and another general hospital. It is walking distance from the city centre (about 15 min). The hotel is basic, but clean and affordable. There was a construction outside, so during the day time was pretty loud. But during the night was ok. Breakfast was ok, not enjoyed their coffee though. Staff is friendly and ready to help. Would recommend it for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle_Wien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had two nights' stay here, whilst passing through Ljubljana. We arrived by train and were able to walk here quite comfortably, dragging our luggage, though had we realised that a taxi was only 2.40 euros we may have used a taxi!
Hotel is good, comfortable for a short stay; smallish room, but clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. There was not much in the way of facilities, but you can get a drink from vending machines on each floor. Breakfast is obtained from a small cafe next door with whom they seem to have an arrangement. Choice was a bit limited but it was passable.
The worst thing about this hotel was its location. Although handy for the station, walking to the town centre was through a run-down part of the city, with most buildings covered in graffiti, not a place you would feel comfortable walking late at night, in which case I would recommend a taxi
Overall good for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Meksiko is less small, clean and affordable hotel. WiFi is very usable in all rooms. Hotel does not have special facilities, but if you are looking clean and nice place to sleep over Meksiko might be your solution. Parking is just near the hotel. You can walk less than 1km to the very city center.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adnan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.6 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#15 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.6 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#14 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
#17 of 30 in Ljubljana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#7 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 30 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meksiko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meksiko

Property: Hotel Meksiko
Address: Njegosheva cesta 6K, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meksiko 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Meksiko is set in the newly built complex located in the heart of Ljubljana, next to University Medical Center and nearby block of flats which is very important for the historical architecture of Ljubljana. Location is ideal for users of health services, their relatives and attendants; but also for business guests and tourists who visit to enjoy attractions and sights of Ljubljana and its surroundings. The rooms at Meksiko Hotel are modern designed and feature a seating area, a flat-screen TV with cable channels, working area and air conditioning. Free Wi-Fi is provided thought the property.Hotel Reception is open 24/7. Hotel Meksiko team is a group of young people, full of positive energy, love for hospitality and beautiful city of Ljubljana. We greet our customers with a smile, always ready to help or just chat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Meksiko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing