We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good cappuccino and cake”
Review of Kavarna Divine

Kavarna Divine
Ranked #9 of 24 Dessert in Ljubljana
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Bonn, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very good cappuccino and cake”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

One of the best cappuccinos we had on our whole trip. The three chocolates cake was also delicious. Very attentive server.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    44
    11
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hohenfels, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We noticed the sign with wraps and other types of sandwiches so we sat down. It is right by the river and was really relaxing. The best part was the staff.. super friendly. The wraps were good and so were the drinks. I highly recommend for a nice, cheap, fast meal with a nice atmosphere and great service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stacey j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in the city!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I love this place because of two reasons. First: the staff is always really nice and the second - I love their ice cream! So yummy! And cocktails are good too ;)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alenka Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cafe at its best”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Best place to have a cup of coffee on a sunny day in Ljubljana. Great location right by the river. Illy coffee, tasty toast sandwiches and cakes. 5 stars for a complimentary cake that my Mrs. got because of March the 8th :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mimmies L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent torte and good cafe”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We were there last night after taking a walk, enjoying the city. Glad to be here. My husband, my boy and I enjoyed a lot the cakes! It taste sooo yummy, so soft! I enjoyed also the lovely atmosphere. I recommend this cafe without any doubt! You should just try by yourself...

Helpful?
1 Thank Dedes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kavarna Divine also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Kavarna Divine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing