We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, reasonably priced, easy to find”
Review of Vila Ema

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vila Ema
Ranked #21 of 59 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay. We stayed only one night. Milena was charming and offered us some traditional Slovenian brandy/schnapps (I forget the name in Slovenian) upon arrival. It's a quick cab ride to the down town, but don't be fooled, they're take you the long way, so it'll be more expensive than the 3.50E Milena says it should cost.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNataro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

We came from italy and were going to Budapest: in Vila Ema we could rest a night and we had a very nice stay: we found there a wide, clean apartment, a kind owner, who gave us informations about the city and the restaurants; there is also a private parking place, and your pets are welcome!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and felt very welcomed. The owners helped us with directions to the city, offered us home made brandy and were generally very welcoming. Also helped us route our trip to Skofja Loka, Bled and Bohinj better. The size of our one bedroom apartment was pretty decent as well. A small con was the distance to the centre i.e. the river. It was about 20-25 minutes walk from the apartments. Another small thing to consider would be that the owners only accept cash. All in all, we still would definitely recommend this place to everyone who visits Ljubljana, which is a lovely city itself.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prateek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

New furniture, the quiet place and friendly owners. I want to say a big thanks for our rest in Vila Ema. By the way, the owners of the villa are building a small bar in home. Good luck in your business!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fedorovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed 2 days at vila Ema. The apartment was big , clean and comfortable with all you need.The owner was very welcoming.The apartment is near to the city center (15-20 minutes - walking distance). We enjoyed Vila Ema and we highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We loved this apartment. Comfortable bed, well equipt kitchenette with eating area, and satellite tv with many many English channels (a highlight for us, as we had a spell of bed weather). The owners were friendly and helpful (we arrived in a snowstorm and they had shoveled a parking space for us). There is a market nearby to get food for making meals. A great place for self-catering. There is a lovely private patio that seemed like it would be great in the warmer weather.
The location is the only downside...it is a 25min walk into the downtown area. If we didn't have a car, we likely would have stayed closer to downtown. There are bus lines that run nearby, but we just didn't use them.

Room Tip: We stayed in the studio apartment. Perfect for two people. Owner mentioned bigger apartment (with f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tandk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marco_ocraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
2.7 mi away
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
Ahotel Hotel Ljubljana
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
400 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vila Veselova
Vila Veselova
#2 of 59 in Ljubljana
281 reviews
5.1 mi away
Guesthouse Cirman
Guesthouse Cirman
#22 of 59 in Ljubljana
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lesar Hotel Angel
Lesar Hotel Angel
#1 of 59 in Ljubljana
357 reviews
1.9 mi away
Slovenian House Vida
Slovenian House Vida
#3 of 59 in Ljubljana
107 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Vegov Hram
Hotel Vegov Hram
#12 of 59 in Ljubljana
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Ema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Ema

Address: Vodovodna cesta 19, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range: £40 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Vila Ema reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing