We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Central Apartments Tour As
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect little home from home”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed at the Irena Apartment and have no complaints at all. It's a lovely little flat with everything we needed and only a 5 minute walk into town. We felt very safe as there are a number of locked doors to go through and secure car parking also. When dealing with the company, there were no problems whatsoever, despite us arriving on a Sunday and their office being closed. All emails were answered quickly and clearly. We just called them up when we landed in Ljubljana and they met us at the apartment, also arranged a time for them to stop by and collect the keys when we left the following Sunday. We were asked us just to pop into their office any time during our week to make payment, all at a time convenient to us. They were super friendly and I would have no hesitation in using them again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 155DGTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    30
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
20
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Our family of six stayed at Apartment Anton in July. The location in the city center is great, just a short walk from most of the main attractions in Ljubljana and very near a supermarket. The apartment is very comfortably and tastefully furnished with modern appliances. Air conditioning was recently installed at Anton, which was a huge plus during one of the warmest weeks of the year. The staff was extremely competent and helpful, with prompt and friendly responses to our questions. An excellent value--Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 439Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Verry cleaning, big apartment (five pelople verry confortable), the responsable is verry friendester, good place, execllente localization, recomendable, closer to the center city, near you find a marker, a pharmacy, restaurants.

Room Tip: Quieter place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kizuzek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, OR
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Good service, nice apartment, great location close to pedestrian area a block and a half from the river. Beds were comfy, air conditioning worked well, washing machine worked well, kitchen appliances al worked well. Plenty of space for family of 4. Wi Fi was good. Lots of stairs to get to unit. No big deal for us, but if stairs are a challenge, this should be considered. Not very close to the train station, but we walked here anyway with our luggage. About 25 minutes on foot. Good walking city. Safe area (actually all of Ljubljana is safe). Check in service and check out service was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beavertontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Everything was Nice, clean, friendster and helpfull staff in a really wonderdull country and one of THE most wonderdull city's in europe!
Do it. It havens so Michel more than a hotel.
Close by the center, bus and railway station. And silence! Only ambulances could be make theorie novice ( universiteit hospital)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvesve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed in the IRENA apt, and found it perfect for us. This is a one bedroom apt with a very comfortable bed and a small terrace with a table and two chairs.The bathroom has a bathtub with shower head and shower curtain, and a washing machine that also dries the clothes! (Directions in English.) The living room is good sized with a sofa that converts to a bed, and a kitchen adjoins it. There is an airconditioner in this area, although we did not need it. There is a door to close off the living room from the rest of the apt, so two couples could each have privacy. You do not have to walk through the bedroom to get to the bathroom so that is nice. The building is just on the edge of the old town, meaning convenience (as the town is small and very walkable), and yet quiet. The building is also very safe, with two keys required to enter the public areas. No coffee, tea, sugar, or laundry soap was provided, but there is a small grocery store nearby that has all of that. My husband had a medical problem while we were in Ljubljana, and it turned out that the university hospital was within walking distance. Tour As manages about 45 individually owned apartments. They will let you know what is available with descriptions and you choose which one suits your needs. The nice thing is that Tour As Company is in the old town of Ljubljana and has regular office hours for picking up the keys. One of the employees took us to our apt and went over everything with us, including making sure the wireless internet was working which it was. The people who work for this company are very gracious, and also provide tours, and transportation services. We highly recommend this company. Choose your apartment wisely. If you are right in the busiest part of the old town you will get noise at night, but the IVANA apartment was great in that we had tranquility.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uros B, Company representative at Central Apartments Tour As, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for your time for posting a review of your stay. We took into consideration your notice about sugar, salt and laundry soap in the apartment and those are now standard items in each apartment from our offer. We believe this will make your (and any other guests) stay even more comfortable.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I was really enjoying at this appartment in the heart with Ljubljana. You can find everything there you need: linen, towels and kitchen utilities. Really like the managers, they were very professional and always ready to help.
Good combination price/quality.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RinaldinaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,622 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Union Business
Grand Hotel Union Business
#7 of 31 in Ljubljana
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cubo
Hotel Cubo
#1 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,049 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#13 of 31 in Ljubljana
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Apartments Tour As? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Apartments Tour As

Property: Central Apartments Tour As
Address: Mala ulica 8, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 81 Speciality Lodging in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Apartments TourAs are located in the centre of Ljubljana, within mere steps of main tourist attractions. You can choose between studios, apartments from 2 to 6 persons and rooms all with private bathrooms, cable TV and free Wi-Fi. Apartments and studios have fully equipped kitchens or kitchenettes. In addition, guests can benefit from the service airport transfer, city guided tours, individual trips, exclusive Slovene souvenirs, Rent-a-car, etc. Reservations for the private parking lot must be made in advance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Central Apartments Tour As reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing