We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
Review of Hostel 24

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostel 24
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The hostel is in the city centre, very good location. The reception was very kind and let us leave our baggage there although we had done the check out. Good choice for interrail, we will repeat without doubt!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    38
    31
    12
    9
See reviews for
10
31
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Hostel 24 has been fantastic for us. The staff are very helpful and friendly, which has made our stay memorable and fun.

Cheap beer, comfy beds, clean rooms and good amenities. Working wifi.

Staircase is not a problem if you are of normal size (contrary to below). Would 100% recommend.

The only thing I would say is that our double room had a half-arch way into another room and we could hear everything. I think it was the 6 bedroom dorm but split in a strange way between three rooms.

Ljubljana is a fantastic city with lovely people.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Atkn93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettalong Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Hostel 24 is in a good location and has basic but clean rooms.I found the staff to be friendly and professional. My only complaint is that the walls were a bit thin, could hear people talking in the hallway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brendon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I found this hostel an excellent place to stay at. It was a tiny hostel but very clean and confortable and the staff were really really friendly and helpful. The little cafe downstairs served great coffee and sold really reasonably priced alcohol. Plus hostel guests got 10% discount at thr cafe. The hostel was in a great location and i could walk to all the major sights. The staff also gave me great tips about day trips, which if you arw in Ljubljana for more than two days you will wabt to do because it is quite small. I went to Lake Bled which was fantastic because it was nice to get out of the cities for a change and soak up picturesque nature. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiaBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We went for a private double which was fine. Bathroom was tiny but the room was clean and comfortable. The walls seem to be very thin so you can hear every bit of movement from the hallways, from other rooms, downstairs and even outside.

The staircase is ridiculously narrow and there is no lift. Tough work getting luggage up these stairs and if you have a bit of weight on you, you may actually struggle to climb them at all!

Kitchen facilities are practically non-existent. Don't bank on self-catering unless you want to microwave everything.

The hostel itself lacked atmosphere but then I guess Ljubljana isn't exactly a rocking city!

We had been told about a food market that takes place on Friday's in Ljubljana. When we asked the girl at reception about this, she told us it didn't exist. We found it ourselves, a five-minute walk from the hostel. Not very helpful.

Look elsewhere, or even bypass this city altogether and spend more time in scenic Bled & Bohinj

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Noel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ljubljana hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed in Hostel 24 for two nights, and thought it was fine. The staff were very friendly, and helped with travel advice and where to go for dinner etc. The rooms were also fine, nice and clean complementary towels! Our shower had some issues, but nothing too drastic. My only complaint is there was no central common room, except for the cafe in the reception area which closes at 10. This is a minor issue, and overall our stay was delightful :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 630Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

It was clean and the girls at the reception were super nice and helpful and spoke perfect english.
We booked a double room with a private bathroom. The room was smaller than advertised on the site. The only air conditioner was on the hallway not in the room, we only had a fan in the room. No toiletries. The staircase is so narrow it's almost a joke. We made no fuss about it because we arrived late and only stayed for a night but for more than that it would have been a big problem. The upside about this place is that it's very well located. It's hard to have it all at an affordable price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.7 mi away
Hostel Vrba
Hostel Vrba
#2 of 73 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Most Hostel
Most Hostel
#32 of 73 in Ljubljana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.1 mi away
H2ostel
H2ostel
#13 of 73 in Ljubljana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hostel Tresor
Hostel Tresor
#10 of 73 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hostel Tivoli
Hostel Tivoli
#5 of 73 in Ljubljana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel Celica
Hostel Celica
#7 of 73 in Ljubljana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel 24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel 24

Property: Hostel 24
Address: Poljanska cesta 15, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel 24 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostel 24 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing