We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, good price, big rooms!”
Review of Hostel Tresor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostel Tresor
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location, good price, big rooms!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great hostel located near the main river, close to all restaurants, cafes and museums. Good prices. Stayed at a 12 room dorm for one night and payed 21 euro. The room was big and quiet. OK breakfast as well, included in the price. Moreover, the staff were always helpful with recommending where to go. Definitely worth a stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larsfromnorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    94
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
12
52
67
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Big rooms, comfy beds with curtains for a bit of privacy.

Hostel is large, spacious and very clean. Staff are lovely and informative.

Great breakfast provided :)

Location is perfect, close to everything with a supermarket right next door.

Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

the key for the room is in form of rubber band which is convenient. The room is very large and spacious and clean. The common room is cozy (although not much people use it). The location is very good and is near to center of Ljubljana.The breakfast is included, which is very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Our stay at Tresor Hostel was overall an enjoyable one. Having travelled up from Croatia and Bosnia, it was the first hostel of our trip that actually felt like a hostel. Big rooms, a free continental breakfast, common rooms and washing machine facilities were some of the perks we enjoyed.

Our criticisms would be that in our private room, broken blinds meant we couldn't fully close them and our room was overlooked by many flats. On our second night, we were on a floor that had men's dorms and when they returned at 4 in the morning seemed to make every effort possible to wake the rest of the floor up. It would have been appreciated if someone from reception has came up and asked them to be quieter.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We arrived late after a long days travelling and Tresor were celebrating their anniversary so there was a Party going on. It was fine with us, we could hear it going on in our room but we were so tired we just went to sleep. The Next evening we went out and came home about the same time the night before...but we got told off for talking!

Oh and a conference was going on in one of the halls and the shower room was right outside so in a towel I got confronted by 50 people!

Other than that the place was fab, really clean and well located. Personally I don't think it was suited for the backpacking type (as we were). For back packers, we need more energy...and more plug sockets!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marieg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had the 10 room dorm for a Stag do, the room was just about big enough and the large window was welcome as it got quite warm with the heating on. There's a limited breakfast included, but it's excellent considering it's included in the price. It's bang in the middle of where you want to be, and about a 5 minute walk to the river bars and cafés, overall a good cheap place to stay if you're on a budget, Ljubljana is beautiful and I would like to return with the wife, but just might stay in a "posher" hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woody_1_wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Coruna, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Everything was nice in this hostel. The rooms, the showers, the staff, the wifi internet, the price...
An unbeatable hostel to spend some days with friends. Just in the city center ! Recommendable 100%

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simón C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#4 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,620 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
0.2 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#9 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bit Center Hotel
Bit Center Hotel
#25 of 31 in Ljubljana
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Union Business
Grand Hotel Union Business
#7 of 31 in Ljubljana
659 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#16 of 31 in Ljubljana
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Tresor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Tresor

Property: Hostel Tresor
Address: Chopova ulica 38, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 81 Speciality Lodging in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel Tresor 1*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tresor is the best example of how a grey and rigid home of bankers can be transformed into a lively and urban international environment. Our 104-person capacity is distributed into 28 rooms, named after world currencies.All the rooms are air conditioned and temperature is managed electronically both in summer and winter. Tresor offers free Wi-Fi access throughout the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hostel Tresor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing