We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Ginger Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ginger Rooms
Ranked #14 of 58 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Taipei
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We stay one night there and very like its location. The room is located in a old building , second and third floor without lift. A little bit difficult if you have to carry a big luggage up there.. Location is really good , just face to Grand hotel and easy to access every sightseeing places.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    61
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
69
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
WGC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

These rooms have a great location, just a couple of minutes walk from the triple bridges. These are rooms above shops and they are spotlessly clean. Large bedroom with plenty of wardrobe storage space and even a full size fridge. There are no facilities in terms of restaurant, etc, just a small check-in desk but we liked not walking through a formal foyer and it felt very private.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

This is a well located newly renovated location. I stayed one night in room 2 which was very clean, comfortable and quiet.
Neg: no car park, no breakfast and no formal lobby

Highly recommend if you aren't overly needy and want a low cost place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casoakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Only 5 minute walk into beautiful old town of Ljubljana. Very clean and newly renovated room. Functional bathroom with large shelf for storing items and a very good shower. Soundproof windows that shut out any street noise, with easy-to-use, external shutters that block out light. Ginger Rooms were reasonably-priced for a city hotel with an excellent location and provided everything that we needed to spend a couple of days exploring the lovely city of Ljubljana.
Parking may be a problem. We parked on the street outside Ginger Rooms to check in, but were advised not to leave our car there. Receptionist showed us location of nearest car park (very expensive for a 24 hour stay) but also told us about the bus/ train station car park which was only 7 euros a day. It was a 15-20 minute walk away but easy to find with loads of parking. Collect a ticket as you enter then pay cash into a machine when you leave.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This has pretentions but is in fact an expensive rip off. A 'superior' room has no mirror, a bathroom the size of a postage stamp with absolutely nowhere to put anything literally a tiny sink. When challenged apparently the totally empty fridge made it 'superior'.

I travel weekly for my job and this is really a total rip off and to be avoided at all costs. i ended up here as all the other hotels were booked now i know why it was still vacant!

Staff totally unwilling to help so really don't' stay there if you can possibly avoid it

Room Tip: Don't stay at the Ginger Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DONT-GET-FAT-ON-CRAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This place was really nice. Newly renovated, secure and well located. Only a 5min walk to the centre of town (at a very leisurely pace). The rooms are spacious, well appointed and everything looks and feels new. Staff were very nice and helpful. A great base from which to explore beautiful Ljubljana!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choicebroant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.1 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,626 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Union Business
Grand Hotel Union Business
#7 of 31 in Ljubljana
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Slon
0.2 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#16 of 31 in Ljubljana
851 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vander Urbani Resort
Vander Urbani Resort
#13 of 31 in Ljubljana
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Rooms

Property: Ginger Rooms
Address: Mikloshicheva cesta 14, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying a central location in Ljubljana, Ginger Rooms offer modern-style accommodation with free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen cable TV and air conditioning. The Main Square, numerous sights, bars and restaurants are just a few meters away. The interior features large windows, original parquet floor, spacious wardrobes, a work desk and anti-theft doors. The bathroom has a shower, a hairdryer and L'Occitane toiletries. Some units include a kitchenette. The nearest grocery store is 100m from Ginger Rooms. Ljubljana Central Bus and Train Station lies only 400m away and Ljubljana Airport is located within 20km from the property. Airport shuttle, transfer services and excursions around the country can be organised. Laundry services can also be arranged at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ginger Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing