We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value quality/price”
Review of Ginger Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ginger Rooms
Ranked #16 of 59 Ljubljana B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I've been there for business and I took also my family with me... rooms are nice (brand new) and they put also the cot for the baby. The only bad thing is that there is no lift in the building and with the prank on one hand and the baby on the other one it's quite and exercise! Anyhow, staff very friendly and ready to help you and give you advises. Considering the cost of the hotels in Ljubljana I really recommend it to everybody!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Cristiano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Ginger Rooms for 1 night.
It has a great location in the center, rooms were big, clean and modernly decorated.
Friendy people in the reception who gave us some nice tips on where to eat and what to see.
Downsides- they don't have their own parking space so we had to pay in a parking lot near by. In addition, there is no elevator so we had to carry our suitcases 2 floors up.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank leeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel location is excellent, a couple of minutes away from the old town. Staff were friendly, rooms clean, ensuite bathroom. The bus and train stations are about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. We stayed at the hotel in December, and the only downfall seemed to be that the heating did not work in the nights. I don't think this was the fault of the hotel, as the heating is centrally controlled however worth checking if you travel during the 'cold' months !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SumaleeKhosla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Perfect location... The main place is just hundred metres away from the hotel! incredibly friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms with all facilities including all the necessary bath stuff . Room very clean and silent

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank salvatore l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We stay one night there and very like its location. The room is located in a old building , second and third floor without lift. A little bit difficult if you have to carry a big luggage up there.. Location is really good , just face to Grand hotel and easy to access every sightseeing places.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

These rooms have a great location, just a couple of minutes walk from the triple bridges. These are rooms above shops and they are spotlessly clean. Large bedroom with plenty of wardrobe storage space and even a full size fridge. There are no facilities in terms of restaurant, etc, just a small check-in desk but we liked not walking through a formal foyer and it felt very private.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

This is a well located newly renovated location. I stayed one night in room 2 which was very clean, comfortable and quiet.
Neg: no car park, no breakfast and no formal lobby

Highly recommend if you aren't overly needy and want a low cost place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casoakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.1 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#10 of 31 in Ljubljana
1,450 reviews
3.9 mi away
G Design Hotel
G Design Hotel
#15 of 31 in Ljubljana
187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Veselova
Vila Veselova
#3 of 59 in Ljubljana
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Petra Varl
0.2 mi away
Rooms Ambrozic
Rooms Ambrozic
#31 of 59 in Ljubljana
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Atticus
Bed & Breakfast Atticus
#3 of 94 in Ljubljana
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Rooms

Address: Mikloshicheva cesta 14, Ljubljana 1000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Ljubljana
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Ljubljana
Price Range: £33 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying a central location in Ljubljana, Ginger Rooms offer modern-style accommodation with free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen cable TV and air conditioning. The Main Square, numerous sights, bars and restaurants are just a few meters away. The interior features large windows, original parquet floor, spacious wardrobes, a work desk and anti-theft doors. The bathroom has a shower, a hairdryer and L'Occitane toiletries. Some units include a kitchenette. The nearest grocery store is 100m from Ginger Rooms. Ljubljana Central Bus and Train Station lies only 400m away and Ljubljana Airport is located within 20km from the property. Airport shuttle, transfer services and excursions around the country can be organised. Laundry services can also be arranged at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ginger Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing