We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why all the hype?”
Review of Social Club - CLOSED

Social Club
Cuisines: Street Food
Description: Social Club is about affordable, time efficient, healthy certified Street Food and equaly important liquid offer with Audio&Video mood engineering. We would like to share with our customers the best ever, full package of entertaining elements: STREET FOOD, LIQUID GOODS, and MUSIC FOR THE MOOD.
Restaurant details
Description: Social Club is about affordable, time efficient, healthy certified Street Food and equaly important liquid offer with Audio&Video mood engineering. We would like to share with our customers the best ever, full package of entertaining elements: STREET FOOD, LIQUID GOODS, and MUSIC FOR THE MOOD.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Why all the hype?”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

As I read the reviews I was not sure that I was in the same place ;) Yes the food was good and the atmosphere is really relaxed but it is not that special. The waiters can be moody and it depends on the day how will you feel there. A bit pricey as well. It is a good alternative to the other bars at down the Ljubljanica river. So if you want something different that might be the place for you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank salamala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

It absolutely has a great atmosphere and delicious food. Very casual and down to earth staff who will make anyone feel welcome anytime. One definitely must visit it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EcreA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovenija
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Quirky design touches, very nice atmosphere, helpful staff and imaginative food. The best place in Ljubljana to go for some street type food from different parts of the world. Prices are ok and if your kids don't care for a lebanese snack or a japanese soup you can bring a pizza from nearby Trta restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Limeonade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average street food”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I went there for lunch with coworkers, just to try it out, since it's quite new, and wasn't too impressed. We ate some of their tortillas and some pizza-style thingys. It was all street food, eaten with hands. Everything was decent, but nothing special. The food also cost an euro or two more than similar kinds of street food you can get around (falafel, kebab, burek etc.) for the same amount.

I have to admit I never went here in the evening, so this review is mostly about the food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mzgajner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An oasis!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I randomly wandered in here because of the mural of Nicolai Tesla outside. The weather was terrible, and I was having a bad day trying to get my work done in town. I was warmly welcomed by the proprietor who as busy cooking some of the best smelling things I had yet encountered in Slovenia. Popping in and out of the kitchen, he and I had a god old chat over some tea (and coffee).

The place has a great vibe to it, there is always something to see or someone to talk to here. If you're in the city on your own this is an absolute oasis, if you've come with someone then this is just a great place to go! The chefs have been inspired by their travels and do things in their own way - but boy, does it work! This place is well worth seeking out - just carry on walking along the river until you see Tesla!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Social Club also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing